Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Dynamic Dropdown menu insted of input in "Custom User Feilds"  (Read 3556 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

codeslayer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24

There should be an option asking user to select "input box" or Drop down menu" in "Custom User Field", which will take values from database.
I want this feature becuse its very painful to type same data again and again >:(, every time i upload a picture.
I wish the next time i upgrade from 1.3.3 to 1.4 or 1.5. i dont have to type same data again and again. :\'(
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Dynamic Dropdown menu insted of input in "Custom User Feilds"
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2005, 09:29:35 am »

upgrading won't require you to type anything, as the upgrading process implies that all database-related settings remain as they were.
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Dynamic Dropdown menu insted of input in "Custom User Feilds"
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2005, 08:13:04 pm »

Search the boards for "csv", nibbler wrote a mod/hack that allows you to batch add, and then upload all the data for the fields via a csv (comma delimited) file.
Logged

codeslayer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Dynamic Dropdown menu insted of input in "Custom User Feilds"
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2005, 09:35:23 am »

Thank you all for reply my post. thank you very much. actually i am new (or you can say stupid)  in this i lost my posts. was unable to tracjk until now.
Thanks again.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Dynamic Dropdown menu insted of input in "Custom User Feilds"
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2005, 11:02:34 am »

this is the feature requests board, read the sticky thread on this sub-board to find out what it's suppossed to be used for. You posted another two identical threads on the regular support board already, don't >:( !
Logged

codeslayer

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
Re: Dynamic Dropdown menu insted of input in "Custom User Feilds"
« Reply #5 on: June 08, 2005, 05:43:38 pm »

okie sowwie  :(
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 21 queries.