Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: pic_count is unused ?  (Read 5614 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

robert9

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
pic_count is unused ?
« on: May 31, 2005, 06:47:08 pm »

Maybe it is my bad english that i cant find something about the field pic-count in table cpg_albums; it seems this field is not used? So why it is here?
I will take a look inside the code now; maybe find something to improve. ;-)
« Last Edit: May 31, 2005, 07:20:39 pm by Nibbler »
Logged

nol33t

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 244
  • Exploring Coppermine in every directions
    • tieum's pics

robert9

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
pic_count in cpg_albums
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2005, 07:09:19 pm »

For my installation it seems there is a field pic_count in table cpg_albums that is not used; beacuse i integrate vb and some other cms, i need the number of pics in a field, so i have not to count it every time i need this number. For this i write this little cron-job for vb to count the pics one time a week.
Save it to a file in include/cron; go to vb admin; add a new cron_job with the filename.


Code: [Select]
<?php
// Count pics from cpg_pictures for pic_count in cpg_albums

error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

if (!
is_object($DB_site))
{
exit;
}

$aus=$DB_site->query("SELECT aid from cpg_albums ORDER BY aid DESC");
        while ( 
$au=$DB_site->fetch_array($aus) ) {
            echo 
"work on album"$au[aid]. " ... ";
            
                
$galcnt $DB_site->query_first("SELECT COUNT(*) AS du
                                                FROM cpg_pictures
                                                WHERE aid = '
$au[aid]'");
                
$anzahl $galcnt['du'];
                echo 
"Anzahl: " $anzahl "<br />";
  
           
$DB_site->query("UPDATE cpg_albums set pic_count = '$anzahl' where aid = '$au[aid]'");
        }
?>
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: pic_count is unused ?
« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2005, 07:21:06 pm »

Yes, pic_count and a few others are unused and are not in new installations as of 1.4.1
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: pic_count is unused ?
« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2005, 09:00:45 am »

merged the two threads made by robert9 that deal with the same thing into this one (see above postings). Please don't double-post in the future.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.