Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: When viewing fullsize pic it has to be resized??  (Read 7688 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

speedx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
When viewing fullsize pic it has to be resized??
« on: November 19, 2003, 12:09:33 am »

If you go to my site www.nukenews.ca.tt then to the photos if you click on a pic to get the fullsize image it always has to be resized so the scrolling bars are gone how can this be fixed so the fullsize is in a window that does not need to be resized?

Thanks
Logged

speedx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
When viewing fullsize pic it has to be resized??
« Reply #1 on: November 19, 2003, 09:38:34 pm »

Anyone??
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
When viewing fullsize pic it has to be resized??
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2003, 11:36:35 pm »

is your fullsize image bigger than your screen size?

speedx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
When viewing fullsize pic it has to be resized??
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2003, 04:26:09 am »

No my screen size is 1600x1200 and the pics are 1024 x 768 it was good with 1.1D for nuke .. if I take my displayimage.php file from 1.1D and drop it in the 1.2 coppermine dir it shows the fullsize pic correct no scrolling and it also shows the EXIF data witch 1.2 does not show either..
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
When viewing fullsize pic it has to be resized??
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2003, 05:13:00 am »

Quote from: speedx
it always has to be resized so the scrolling bars are gone how can this be fixed so the fullsize is in a window that does not need to be resized? ...
...No my screen size is 1600x1200 and the pics are 1024 x 768 it was good with 1.1D for nuke ..


What is missing that was in 11d?

WOW, I don't have a screen that HUGE me and a majority of users are just reaching a screen size of 1024 x 768 (actual size of browser is less depend on which one- ever see MSN browser tiny window) you might think of making your pics a little smaller unless you are showing desktop backround images for download.... just a personal opinion.

speedx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
When viewing fullsize pic it has to be resized??
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2003, 05:34:09 am »

I dont know what was missing? i just upgraded to 1.2 and this occured.. is there a way to take 1.1D displayimage.php and put the filmstrip in it? the 1.1D works for me but I just want the filmstrip in it. Also I have a 21 inch moniter so thats why I go the res I do.. I would make smaller pics but most people are on dsl/cable and I dont care about bw as I run it..


Let me know if this is possible..
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
When viewing fullsize pic it has to be resized??
« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2003, 05:55:51 am »

If you don't know what's missing, how do you know there is something wrong?
...maybe there is a language barrier here... I don't understand what you need... So I will rephrase my question.
How is the behavior of the popup 1.2 different then the way it is with 11d?

What problem are you having with it?

Do you have javascript on? Without javascript the popup opens in a new window with all atributes instead of 1.1d where nothing happened in non js browsers.

reyn

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Same Problem
« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2003, 09:37:15 am »

Sorry to jump in here but I have the same problem with scrollbars appearing in the main picture popup window. The pictures are much smaller than the main screen res. Have a look at this test site.
It is the latest final version.
http://www.kuckoo.co.uk/coppermine
Thanks
Frank
Logged

reyn

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Possible Fix
« Reply #8 on: November 20, 2003, 09:53:27 am »

I think I have found the problem, for me anyway, I am using the Hardwired Theme and there is a post on the old board about this problem.
http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/oldboard/viewtopic.php?t=2468&highlight=window+menu
Frank
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
When viewing fullsize pic it has to be resized??
« Reply #9 on: November 20, 2003, 10:04:43 am »

reyn you using the standalone version and this is the nuke forum., but since this may be the question speedx is asking.... The scroll bar appear because of the new code in displayimage, to allow user of smaller screen resolution scroll in the popup.
the window properties are standard js properties so mod them to your delight...
To get rid of the scroll barsin your popup
 in displayimage.php find
Code: [Select]
toolbar=yes,status=yes,resizable=yes,scrollbars=yes
Replace with
Code: [Select]
toolbar=yes,status=yes,resizable=yes
http://www.webreference.com/js/column7/attributes.html
reyn The styling of your popup cou:ld be changed to allow for your extra space around the image look for
(displayimage.php)
Code: [Select]
$winsizeX = $CURRENT_PIC_DATA['pwidth'] + 16;
                    $winsizeY = $CURRENT_PIC_DATA['pheight'] + 16;

and change the value of 16 to fit your styling

reyn

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
whoops
« Reply #10 on: November 20, 2003, 11:22:33 am »

Thanks for the answer, I'm new to all this stuff, I reached the topic through a search and did not notice the different forums, another lesson learnt! Thanks again.
Frank
Logged

speedx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
When viewing fullsize pic it has to be resized??
« Reply #11 on: November 20, 2003, 01:16:06 pm »

gtroll thats exactly what I needed, it now works without the scrollbars.. one last thing though when I click on picture info for the pic it does nothing. And as I mentioned before 1.1D picture info works.

Thanks
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
Screen Size
« Reply #12 on: November 22, 2003, 09:25:12 pm »

Just thought I post the results of my stats proggie (MS Analysis) as to what screen sizes most are using
Width | Height | Colors |% of users | Hits
1. 1024 768 32 34.10 % (116811)

2. 800 600 16 17.36 % (59497)

3. 800 600 32 14.50 % (49674)

4. 1024 768 16 9.247 % (31675)

5. 1280 1024 32 4.631 % (15866)

6. 1152 864 32 4.452 % (15252)

7. 1024 768 24 3.024 % (10361)

8. 800 600 24 2.827 % (9686)

9. 800 600 8 1.433 % (4910)

10. 1400 1050 32 1.115 % (3821)

11. 1600 1200 32 0.808 % (2770)

12. 640 480 16 0.663 % (2271)

13. 1280 800 32 0.557 % (1910)

14. 1152 864 16 0.554 % (1900)

15. 1280 960 24 0.517 % (1774)

16. 1280 1024 16 0.406 % (1391)

17. 1920 1200 32 0.383 % (1314)

18. 1280 1024 24 0.364 % (1250)

19. 1152 870 32 0.324 % (1110)

20. 1152 864 24 0.315 % (1082)

21. 1024 768 8 0.294 % (1010)

22. 1152 768 32 0.278 % (954)

23. 1440 900 32 0.250 % (858)

24. 1280 960 32 0.247 % (848)

25. 640 480 32 0.198 % (681)

26. 640 480 24 0.141 % (483)

27. 1024 819 32 0.116 % (399)

28. 1280 854 32 0.115 % (397)

29. 2048 768 32 0.073 % (251)

30. 1152 864 8 0.072 % (247)
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 19 queries.