Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: RC3 Display Bug.  (Read 4107 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tkx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
RC3 Display Bug.
« on: November 27, 2003, 01:08:58 am »

In the
http://yoursite.com/modules.php?name=coppermine&file=displayimage&album=161&pos=1

The navigation bar doesn't go all the way over when you are lookin at a specific picture... I viewed the source, and it says span=3, when it should say span=7.

Which file do I modify to get this little display bug tweaked?
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
RC3 Display Bug.
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2003, 01:35:26 am »

Which file + line did you edit ?
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

eolica

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 100
    • http://www.ilvaldinoto.net
RC3 Display Bug.
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2003, 01:45:13 am »

May be  it's breadcrumb.html, but changing to colspan=7 seems to not solve  :!:
Logged
Sesto Avolio

tkx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
RC3 Display Bug.
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2003, 01:47:24 am »

Quote from: "DJMaze"
Which file + line did you edit ?

I editted: themes/default/theme.php on line 301 to say :

...<td colspan=\"7\" class=\"tableh1\">...

instead of:

...<td colspan=\"3\" class=\"tableh1\">...


That seems to have fixed it, but I am not sure if that function (theme_display_breadcrumb($breadcrumb, &$cat_data) is used anywhere else.... I hope it didn't break it anywhere else :P...
Logged

tkx

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
RC3 Display Bug.
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2003, 01:54:19 am »

Ya, well it did make every other page have a COLSPAN="7" on it too... hrmm...  it's a little more tough when things are dynamic huh :)... usually when I code and there could be inconsitancies with rows, I usually end the table there and restart it for the next ROW...  Not that difficult, just copy the exact <TABLE ......> line and start a new <TR> after you close off the other one...  I don't know... maybe something you folks might consider, unless there is a better fix than what I did.

Quote from: "tkx"
Quote from: "DJMaze"
Which file + line did you edit ?

I editted: themes/default/theme.php on line 301 to say :

...<td colspan=\"7\" class=\"tableh1\">...

instead of:

...<td colspan=\"3\" class=\"tableh1\">...


That seems to have fixed it, but I am not sure if that function (theme_display_breadcrumb($breadcrumb, &$cat_data) is used anywhere else.... I hope it didn't break it anywhere else :P...
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
RC3 Display Bug.
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2003, 01:54:47 am »

actualy it's used in 3 files:
index.php
displayimage.php
thumbnails.php

http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=1928
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.044 seconds with 20 queries.