Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Should have user defined numbers "Custom fields for image description"  (Read 3794 times)

codeslayer

• Coppermine novice

I wish to have user defined number of input fields in "Custom fields for image description" in Config.php
I am not a good programmer, but i have tried hard to alter the existing code to comeup with a solution but unsuccessful.

« Last Edit: May 06, 2005, 12:04:41 pm by GauGau »

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

so the existing fields are not enough for you? Try to descibe what you're trying to accomplish - imo, most issues should be handled with EXIF/IPTC instead of custom fields.

codeslayer

• Coppermine novice

so the existing fields are not enough for you? Try to descibe what you're trying to accomplish - imo, most issues should be handled with EXIF/IPTC instead of custom fields.

I am trying to make a web gallery of our online gift and promotional products. and i need to add more information to be available with the picture. like Price, Minimum order quantity, available quantity, available colors, contact person, emaill address, etc. and i dont have any idea what is exif/iptc and what it does  ;)

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de