Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Reusable database...  (Read 2878 times)

Ciupy

• Coppermine newbie
Reusable database...
« on: May 04, 2005, 07:59:47 am »

Hi guys...

I have a quick question for you all here. I am new to all this Coppermine thing, but I ended up loving it in just a little bit more than a month...

The thing is that I've created an on-line photo gallery for me, but I want it in 2 languages, in English and another language... When I say 2 languages, I mean everything, not just the menus... I want even the titles of the albums, my comments, everything... So far I don't know how to do that... I think it's not possible, right? Anyway, I'm willing even to install Coppermine in another directory on the server and start all over again with creating the albums, but it would be way easier if I could just translate the database I've got so far and REUSE it again. Here is my question: Can I do that? Can I also use the same pictures I'm using for the present gallery, or I have to upload them again for the new gallery? Please help me... One way or another I'm gonna do it, but I don't want to "waste" my time all over again if it can be done way easiear like I said... Is there any chance for me?

Thank you in advance...
Ciupy.

Joachim Müller

• Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Reusable database...
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2005, 08:31:25 am »