Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Adding a header  (Read 3477 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Jessica

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Adding a header
« on: April 26, 2005, 07:09:51 pm »

Can someone tell me how to add a header to my gallery??? Thank guys!
« Last Edit: April 29, 2005, 07:27:29 am by GauGau »
Logged

OmegaGOD

  • Supporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 346
  • I approve.
Re: Adding a header
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2005, 07:28:13 pm »

To add a header to your gallery, you need to modify the theme.php file for the theme you are currently using.
Logged
Please do not PM me with support questions. Please read the manual and then if posting questions please place them in the proper sub-boards.

Jessica

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Adding a header
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2005, 07:32:20 pm »

Thanks Omega....
Im in the theme.php but do u know where abouts I place the image?
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: Adding a header
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2005, 10:20:27 pm »

You can also add it to the theme template.html.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Adding a header
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2005, 08:06:19 am »

« Last Edit: April 27, 2005, 09:54:29 pm by OmegaGOD »
Logged

Jessica

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Adding a header
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2005, 05:04:08 pm »

I dont want to be rude or anything but that link didnt really tell me much..Im still lost :-[
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Adding a header
« Reply #6 on: April 28, 2005, 05:08:48 pm »

If you just want an image, then add it into template.html whereever you want it to appear.

Code: [Select]
<img src="/path/to/image.jpg" />
Logged

Jessica

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: Adding a header
« Reply #7 on: April 28, 2005, 05:10:05 pm »

Thank you Nibbler. Thats what I needed to know. I didnt know if it had to go in a certain place or whatever but Thanks!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 19 queries.