Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: catmgr.php  (Read 5272 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

msi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
catmgr.php
« on: April 26, 2005, 08:42:36 am »

My catmgr.php is all troubled...

When I trie to open it, it makes a total mess of all my categories, or it gives the standard ie error.

You can see a screenshot of it, if you click the link below :

http://www.matersalvatoris.be/msi/website/webpage_bestanden/catmgr.htm

I already tried to load the catmgr.php again, already maid the changes as suggested her : http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=16816;prev_next=next

But nothing works...

I hope you can help me...
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: catmgr.php
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2005, 08:51:04 am »

I found a photogallery on your domain, but just to make sure we are talking about the same one, is it v 1.3.3?
Logged

msi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: catmgr.php
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2005, 09:13:23 am »

Yes indeed.

I upgraded it yesterday.
Before it was 1.2 and I had the same problem so I updated in the hope that it would solve the problem...
But that didn't work.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: catmgr.php
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2005, 09:29:04 am »

file probably corrupt. Get a fresh copy and re-upload. Make sure to use a "real" ftp app (not "MS Frontpage" or similar crap) to upload. Make sure to upload in proper FTP mode.

Joachim
Logged

msi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: catmgr.php
« Reply #4 on: April 26, 2005, 09:49:39 am »

I tried that, but unfortunally it didn't work...

I don't have to use ftp, because we have an webserver (we are a school). so I can use the network to put the files in the right place.

Is there maybe something else I can try ?

Is there another file that catmgr.php uses and that could be corrupt ?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: catmgr.php
« Reply #5 on: April 26, 2005, 10:19:58 am »

replace all files in coppermine's include folder with fresh files from the coppermine package - they get included as well on the category manager page (that's why the folder is named "include"). Another place to look is the themes folders. In fact, just overwrite all files on your webserver with fresh ones (make a backup first, just in case).
Logged

msi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: catmgr.php
« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2005, 10:35:36 am »

I replaced everything except the albums-folder. Than I made the update.php

Is het maybe possible that I send you our address, and logon, so you can see for yourself what happens ?
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: catmgr.php
« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2005, 05:57:39 pm »

Does this happen in all themes, and when in english.  Try it in classic theme and english, maybe we can narrow it down.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

msi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: catmgr.php
« Reply #8 on: April 26, 2005, 08:25:38 pm »

I changed both the theme and the language, but the result stays the same...

Now I only get the first 20 categories, and I don't get the box below to change or insert new ones...
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.063 seconds with 20 queries.