Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Is there such a feature?  (Read 4274 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

catbegemot

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • http://www.zealus.com
Is there such a feature?
« on: November 14, 2003, 09:22:29 pm »

Hello all,
I have been using Coppermine for only a week for now and still not very familiar with some features, so enlighten me on this one.

Is there a way to put a text (some sort of watermark) on each picture, processed by the script? Let's say I have a photos that are copyrighted and want to put that "(C) by ME" text on each photo. Doing it in photo processing software is just sort of redundant... I know it can be done by two lines of code, at least for GD2...

If there is no such thing - move this post to feature requests please ;)

MaThIbUs

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 130
  • I rock.
    • http://mathibus.com/
Is there such a feature?
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2003, 09:25:18 pm »

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Is there such a feature?
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2003, 11:11:33 pm »

well, actually it isn't just two lines of code ;)

You'll get better quality pics and less issues with server load if you add a watermark on the client, not on the server.
There is free software available that can batch-add watermarks (pics and/or text with transparency) on your client - this is the way to go!

GauGau
Logged

MaThIbUs

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 130
  • I rock.
    • http://mathibus.com/
Is there such a feature?
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2003, 08:44:58 am »

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Is there such a feature?
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2003, 10:17:12 am »

well, those are scripts that do stuff on the server. Let me give you some client software tips:
  • Bildschutz, German web page, German software UI, Freeware for non-profit
  • Picture Shark, English web page, English software UI, Freeware, Win9x/ME/NT/2K/XP
  • AIS Watermark Protector, English web page & software UI, Shareware 30$/50$, Win9x/ME/NT/2K/XP
  • Magic Series, webpage german/english, Shareware 30 days eval. period 40$/82$, Win9x/ME/NT/2K/XP
  • ReaWatermark, webpage and software UI english, Shareware 15 days eval. period 25$/50$/150$, Win9x/ME/NT/2K/XP[/list:u]
    GauGau
Logged

catbegemot

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • http://www.zealus.com
:)
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2003, 11:32:49 pm »

Thanks a bunch :)
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 19 queries.