Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Window resize trouble in IE?  (Read 3322 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

crazayrayray

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Window resize trouble in IE?
« on: April 19, 2005, 12:50:28 pm »

I'm trying to get my site to be 800x600 compatible in all major browsers.

On my coppermine site, I seem to be having trouble resizing the width of my browser window in IE. I'm currently in 1024x768, and in Firefox I can adjust the width of my window significantly, but IE will barely budge for me. Can anybody find what could be causing this hangup? I can't seem to find the problem myself. ??? Any and all help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!
« Last Edit: April 19, 2005, 12:56:44 pm by crazayrayray »
Logged

crazayrayray

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Window resize trouble in IE?
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2005, 10:43:29 am »

bump
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Window resize trouble in IE?
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2005, 06:42:54 pm »

I don't understand what the question is.
Logged

OmegaGOD

  • Supporter
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 346
  • I approve.
Re: Window resize trouble in IE?
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2005, 01:15:00 am »

I am able to fit just the CPG gallery in an 800 pixel width web browser when I scroll right on your website. Due to your large left menu, CPG will have to be resized to approx 500px wide in order to fit your whole site in an 800 pixel width screen size.

--OmegaGOD
Logged
Please do not PM me with support questions. Please read the manual and then if posting questions please place them in the proper sub-boards.

crazayrayray

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Window resize trouble in IE?
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2005, 03:37:13 am »

Hrm. I'm just confused because it fits the entire site fine in other browsers. *shrug*
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 20 queries.