Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3  (Read 72428 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Deus

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 152
    • DJ-Daz
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #20 on: January 22, 2007, 02:35:21 pm »

Hi Aditya, how are you and Abbas? I hope you are both well.

I have an installation question, where do I install this mod? I cannot install it in the root because the index.php would be overwritten with the one from the mod.
Is there a way of integrating the mod into the default index.php in the root or does is need to be installed elsewhere?
Thankyou.
Deus.
Logged
https://dj-daz.com
DJ tutorials

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #21 on: January 22, 2007, 02:53:29 pm »

You extract the file into a subdir of your Coppermine directory, such as api.
Logged

Deus

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 152
    • DJ-Daz
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #22 on: January 22, 2007, 06:04:34 pm »

Hey Nibbler, yeah, got it working, not really anything to do other than extract into it's own folder is there :D

I've got a programmer working on an executable that uploads to my site using this API, I'm wondering if there is a way to get the users album numbers because the form.htm he's working on requires the album ID. Now I know what it is, and so do a lot of other people, but there will be some who will never figure it out. I just wondered if there is a way to simplifie the process for these users?

He's damn good at coding so he might figure it out himself, but I thought i'd ask the question and see if there's an answer already.

Thanks in advance,
Deus.
Logged
https://dj-daz.com
DJ tutorials

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #23 on: January 23, 2007, 06:07:06 am »

When you make an API call to get the album list, an XML is returned by the server which contains the names and id's of albums and categories. Once you have that XML, loop through it and get the desired album's id.
API call for getting album/cat list is "cpgAPI.catList"
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

Deus

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 152
    • DJ-Daz
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #24 on: January 23, 2007, 08:47:23 am »

I shall pass this on, thankyou Aditya.
Logged
https://dj-daz.com
DJ tutorials

KurtAlden

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #25 on: January 24, 2007, 05:58:07 pm »

Hey there

Is there any plans for adding functionality to overwrite an existing picture? I'm writing an app to generate and upload images that are used as forum sigs - the sigs are changed by the users pretty frequently - however, when they upload via my app to their gallery, it add the sig as a new image, meaning the url to that image would change every time, meaning they'd have to modify the url to their sig on all the boards they visit every time they upload. What I really want is for them to be able to overwrite their existing sig with the newer version (the sig contains game stats and they change frequently) instead of adding a new file.

Is this possible / in progress / easily hackable?

Thanks

Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #26 on: January 24, 2007, 07:07:20 pm »

What does this have to do with the API?

I have already written a plugin to do this, check the plugin contributions section.
Logged

KurtAlden

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #27 on: January 25, 2007, 10:03:13 am »

What does this have to do with the API?

I'm using the API to upload and this is a function I cannot find in the API, hence the post.

I have already written a plugin to do this, check the plugin contributions section.

Oh ok - I've looked in there but can't find the plugin - would you be kind enough to give me the url please?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Logged

WatchDog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #29 on: August 07, 2007, 09:06:16 pm »

Hi all!

i'm using API (installed from tarball posted by Aditya) and writing client using C++.

so, files upload successfully on a server, but i have error: "Error in Inserting or Resizing image"
i was check out file, all is okay, it's a valid Jpeg/Gif.... but i still have this error :(

help me, what i can do for fix this problem?

PS: sorry for my English... it's poor  ::) :-[

Logged

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #30 on: August 08, 2007, 06:53:22 am »

Thanks for your efforts. BUT this API will soon become history and will be replaced with a complete and better API. So I would suggest you to wait till the mid of next month and then program your client according to new API specs.

Regarding your error, are you able to upload the same file by using coppermine's upload method?
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

WatchDog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #31 on: August 08, 2007, 07:58:37 am »

thanks for you attention!  :)

if i upload files using my Browser (IE, FF or Opera) then all is okay...

so, i insert debug in some files of current API... API can't create thumbnail :( on this opeartion function resize_image return FALSE :(

but, how it's possible? through browser - okay, and same POST request, with same fields, with same data.... and bad result :((
Logged

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #32 on: August 08, 2007, 09:43:16 am »

hmmm. The API is unattained for sometime now. So it might not be compatible to the latest CPG version. As I said above, we will soon have a new API so I strongly suggest to stop working with old API for now and write your client for new API once it goes LIVE.
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

WatchDog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #33 on: August 08, 2007, 09:50:50 am »

okay. Thanks for your attention again, Aditya! :)

PS: my Coppermine version is 1.4.10 (Stable) and API v. 0.3
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #34 on: August 09, 2007, 07:26:38 am »

Most recent stable release is cpg1.4.12, upgrading is mandatory for security reasons.
Logged

WatchDog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #35 on: August 09, 2007, 07:31:24 am »

thanks GauGau!

Aditya, problem was found - GD (on my server) can't find and change images by relative path, it's fixed. Now is no problems ;)

PS: so, i'll wait for new REmote Access API :)

Thanks a lot!
Logged

maurosirigu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #36 on: August 24, 2007, 12:43:08 am »

Hi, i'd like to use Koppermine to upload my photos from my Linux partition. Could you tell me if it's possible to have a Koppermine version (and Coppermine API) good for coppermine v1.3.2? I'm very very lazy, and would prefer not to upgrade the entire photogallery ( ??? could the upgrading be  dangerous for my pics database?) Thanks....
Mauro
Logged

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #37 on: August 24, 2007, 06:55:33 am »

I am lazy as well to check with unsupported versions So just install koppermine and check whether it works. If not then only alternative is to upgrade. Upgrade won't affect your pics database if you follow the instructions properly.
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #38 on: August 24, 2007, 08:52:33 am »

coppermine v1.3.2? I'm very very lazy, and would prefer not to upgrade the entire photogallery
This is not a question of laziness - cpg1.3.x has got severe security vulnerabilities. Wether to upgrade or not is not a matter of taste. It is absolutely mandatory to upgrade no matter what.
Support for cpg1.3.x has been abandoned long ago, so you're not allowed to post questions related to cpg1.3.x except matters of upgrading. This mod is clearly marked for cpg1.4.x - asking questions about another, unsupported version is showing disrespect of board rules. Do not clutter threads with such discussions.

Logged

WatchDog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: CPG Remote Access API V 0.3
« Reply #39 on: December 20, 2007, 12:06:20 pm »

Hi All!

What's about new version API? is it released?  :)
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.084 seconds with 19 queries.