Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)  (Read 28792 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« on: April 19, 2005, 02:29:58 am »

Did you get your CPG from Coppermine's CVS?

What version of SMF do you have?

What is the directory layout you used to setup coppermine and smf.

When you run through the bridge manager the last page has all the settings used, copy those settings and paste it here.


I've done several integrations with smf 1.02 and Coppermine from CVS without any issues.

ie: cpg-contrib.org and cpg-contrib.org/board

« Last Edit: October 21, 2005, 11:26:55 pm by GauGau »
Logged

aravot

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 73
    • Product Compare for Virtuemart Shopping Cart
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2005, 02:51:18 am »

Did you get your CPG from Coppermine's CVS?
Yes, today 04/18/2005

Quote
What version of SMF do you have?
SMF 1.1 beta 1

Quote
What is the directory layout you used to setup coppermine and smf.
mysite.com/smf
mysite.com/cpg140

Quote
When you run through the bridge manager the last page has all the settings used, copy those settings and paste it here.
Can't access the page SEE HERE will replace the files and try again once I get home
« Last Edit: April 19, 2005, 03:02:44 am by aravot »
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2005, 03:07:07 am »

SMF 1.1 beta has not been released beyond's SMF's Charter Members, as such I don't have access to it to help you.

The bridge files have only been tested up to SMF 1.0.3.
Logged

aravot

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 73
    • Product Compare for Virtuemart Shopping Cart
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2005, 03:28:13 am »

Like I said, I am not looking for support just wanted to let you guys know the bridge doesn't work with SMF 1.1 beta 1, I don't know what SMF policies are but maybe you could request [Unknown] over at SMF for a copy.

Off Topic:
I don't get email notification when a reply is made to a/the message (I have the notification enabled)
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #4 on: April 19, 2005, 03:34:09 am »

Sourceforge (our host) has disabled outbound email, so you won't get any notifications. Though, the notification system is still a handy way to bookmark threads your interested in  ;D

Unfortunately I don't have any special in's with the SMF folks. If you as a Charter member were to request of the SMF folks that someone on the dev team of Coppermine be given a charter membership that would be acceptable and carry more weight than me asking for one on thier boards.

Otherwise, I think we'll just wait until 1.1 is released to the general public.
Logged

aravot

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 73
    • Product Compare for Virtuemart Shopping Cart
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #5 on: April 19, 2005, 03:38:06 am »

I'll ask [Unknown] if he says OK, I'll give you a copy.
Logged

aravot

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 73
    • Product Compare for Virtuemart Shopping Cart
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #6 on: April 19, 2005, 05:07:09 am »

Sorry I was told not to, but Jack is a charter member and has access to SMF 1.1 beta 1.
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #7 on: April 19, 2005, 05:19:23 am »

Soo close, yet too far away.

Unfortunately Jack, aka Datajack has since retired from the Coppermine Dev Team.

The new documentation for 1.4 lists his status, but it hasn't yet made it to the Web "about" section.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #8 on: April 19, 2005, 05:43:51 am »

I'm a charter member as well ;)
Logged

aravot

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 73
    • Product Compare for Virtuemart Shopping Cart
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #9 on: April 19, 2005, 06:21:19 pm »

I'm a charter member as well ;)

Can we presume a bridge for SMF 1.1 is on the way.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #10 on: April 19, 2005, 11:29:27 pm »

yes
Logged

nukeworker

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 83
  • Visit NukeWorker.com
    • Nuclear Jobs
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2005, 01:39:01 pm »

I upgraded to SMF 1.1 Beta1, and all of my other programs that integrate with SMF died, because the new version uses a new method to log people in and out.  However, the only program that didn't die was my CPG 1.3 bridge.  I wonder why it didn't die, and everything else did. (Guessing that the other programs try to use SMF to login,a nd CPG handles the login internally, from the DB info...)

Just wanted to let people know that CPG 1.3 seems to work with SMF 1.1 Beta

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #12 on: April 20, 2005, 03:27:56 pm »

thanks for your feedback - that's what I already thought. In other words: probably the original poster of this thread just made an error during bridging...
We'll keep you updated however.

Joachim
Logged

snork13

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 260
  • Internet! Is that thing still around?
    • Gallery
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #13 on: April 21, 2005, 01:12:49 am »

@GauGau


I can confirm, the bridge manger is not working correctly. I tested SMF 1.1 Beta1 and CPG 1.4.1 .  I did replace the file in CPG1.4.1 and still not working. "Fatal Error" = http://www.snork13.net/devel not that it helps  I haven't looked at the database yet. hope this helps

snork
Logged

nukeworker

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 83
  • Visit NukeWorker.com
    • Nuclear Jobs
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #14 on: April 21, 2005, 01:31:36 am »

@GauGau


I can confirm, the bridge manger is not working correctly. I tested SMF 1.1 Beta1 and CPG 1.4.1 .  I did replace the file in CPG1.4.1 and still not working. "Fatal Error" = http://www.snork13.net/devel not that it helps  I haven't looked at the database yet. hope this helps

snork

They are using CGP 1.4.1, and I'm still using 1.3

snork13

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 260
  • Internet! Is that thing still around?
    • Gallery
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #15 on: April 21, 2005, 03:10:16 am »

@aravot

you may know this, but others may not.

You can correct the problem by turning the bridge OFF using phpadmin. At least you can access the gallery again to try the bridge over.

snork
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #16 on: April 21, 2005, 03:23:25 am »

the problem is that the usage of $db_prefix from SSI.php has changed.

It is now returning the db_name appended to the prefix, and the bridge file appends it a second time.

modify these two lines in the smf10.inc.php bridge file:

find:
Code: [Select]
                               $this->usertable = '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
                                $this->groupstable =  '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];

replace with:
Code: [Select]
                               $this->usertable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
                                $this->groupstable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #17 on: April 21, 2005, 03:34:37 am »

If you replace that code with :

Code: [Select]
       // Derived full table names
        if (strpos($db_prefix, '.') === false) {
            $this->usertable = '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
            $this->groupstable =  '`' . $this->db['name'] . '`.' . $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
        } else {
            $this->usertable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['users'];
            $this->groupstable = $this->db['prefix'] . $this->table['groups'];
        }

It will work for both 1.0.3 and 1.1 beta 1.

Should I commit this to devel?
Logged

snork13

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 260
  • Internet! Is that thing still around?
    • Gallery
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #18 on: April 21, 2005, 04:21:11 am »

@donnoman

ok, thanks, now without doing that i hard coded and it's working


Code: [Select]
// Database connection settings
$this->db = array(
'name' => '******',
'host' =>'localhost',
'user' => '*******',
'prefix' => 'smf_',

http://www.snork13.net/board
http://www.snork13.net/devel

test/test

snork
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: CPG 1.4 and SMF 1.1beta1 (bridge)
« Reply #19 on: April 21, 2005, 04:40:47 am »

@nukeworker the reason the 1.3 bridge wasn't affected is those values are hardcoded in Coppemine's bridge. In 1.4 we rely on $db_prefix from smf's own SSI.php.

Your other "bridged" applications may be doing the same thing, and have an identical problem in that they are adding the dbname to the prefix twice.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.032 seconds with 19 queries.