Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Ecard [BUGS] RC2  (Read 6748 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Celinefan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Ecard [BUGS] RC2
« on: November 17, 2003, 11:42:32 pm »

Hello all,

I've just tried to send some e-card, including to myself to test, but I didn't get him :-( But coppermine said it was sent...

What could that be????
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
Ecard [BUGS] RC2
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2003, 12:04:06 am »

You typed your email wrong in the box ?

Cos we tested it and it works.
Or your server won't let you mail
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

Celinefan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Ecard [BUGS] RC2
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2003, 12:20:31 am »

Quote from: "DJMaze"
You typed your email wrong in the box ?

Cos we tested it and it works.
Or your server won't let you mail


I think my server will let me mail, because when someone registers at my site they have to activate their account by email, and that works fine...

Very strange...  :?  8)
Logged

irving

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Ecard [BUGS] RC2
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2003, 04:22:29 am »

Well, standard questions first: Nuke version? Coppermine version? Can you give us URL to try? ...

- irving
http://www.IrvingEvaJoan.com
Logged

Celinefan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Ecard [BUGS] RC2
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2003, 06:41:17 am »

Quote from: "irving"
Well, standard questions first: Nuke version? Coppermine version? Can you give us URL to try? ...

- irving
http://www.IrvingEvaJoan.com


I'm runninig PHPNuke 7.0 BETA
Coppermine 1.2.0rc_2
My test URL is http://www.blaat.us/Blaat/modules.php?name=coppermine

Thnx in advance
Logged

BoneDaddy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • http://www.theilingfamily.com
Ecard [BUGS] RC2
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2003, 04:33:28 pm »

Hello,  I am getting broken links for both the picture and the stamp on the ecard when I send them.  My URL is http://www.theilingfamily.com.

I did not have this problem with 1.1D, only after upgrading.  

I am using PHPNUKE 6.8 on an Apache server.

Any help would be appreciated...

BoneDaddy  8)
Logged

sengsara

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 87
    • http://batamweb.net
Ecard [BUGS] RC2
« Reply #6 on: November 19, 2003, 03:08:05 am »

Go to your config page and take a closer look at every input field.
Logged
(http://batamweb.net/4leechers/sengsaraatgmail.gif)

BoneDaddy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • http://www.theilingfamily.com
Still need help with e-cards...pics still broken
« Reply #7 on: November 19, 2003, 04:22:33 am »

I did as you asked....I checked the config on my gallery...and I have to start out by saying that when I upgraded to 1.2, I changed nothing in my config file...mainly because I did not see anything I should have changed, nor did I find anything documentation telling me to change things.  Once again, my e-cards works great in 1.1D...right before I upgraded.  Now suddenly, if you view the paths to the broken links of the jpegs, it appears I am getting not only my webpath, but also a local path in there too...so it looks like this:
Quote
http://www.theilingfamily.com/modules.php?name=coppermine
{edit return for display purposes}
modules/coppermine/albums/userpics/November%202003/tooth/normal_DSC03527.JPG


You can see the where the coppermine ends and the modules begin...that looks funny to me and I feel is the root of the problem here, I just do not know where to look to fix this.  I did not see this local path in the config...I did however see the full path to my gallery, but you have to have that in there for other reasons...

Thank you very much for your reply...and your help on this matter...

BoneDaddy  8)

ps- BTW, 1.2 ROCKS!!!!  {edit THANKS!}
Logged

sengsara

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 87
    • http://batamweb.net
Ecard [BUGS] RC2
« Reply #8 on: November 19, 2003, 05:15:55 am »

So now it's fixed?
Logged
(http://batamweb.net/4leechers/sengsaraatgmail.gif)

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
E-card Bugs
« Reply #9 on: November 19, 2003, 06:19:03 am »

Check your config  What is the value of
Address to nuke folder ie http://www.mysite.tld/html/
I bet if you set it to http://www.theilingfamily.com/ the links in the email will work...
The page that you go to through the email link "If the e-card does not display correctly, click this link" (modules.php?name=coppermine&file=displayecard&data=*) has a bug with the see more pics link that point only to the nuke homepage, will be fixed in RC3

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
Spam Blocker?
« Reply #10 on: November 19, 2003, 06:29:20 am »

Does your friend have a spam blocker? My spam blocker(Postini) always stops my ecard delivery, no matter what I did in the body or header....

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
ecard bug fix
« Reply #11 on: November 19, 2003, 07:56:04 am »

find in displayecard.php
Code: [Select]
       '{SENDER_NAME}' => $data['sn'],
        '{VIEW_MORE_TGT}' => $CONFIG['ecards_more_pic_target']
        '{VIEW_MORE_LNK}' => $lang_ecard_php['view_more_pics'],

replace with
Code: [Select]
       '{SENDER_NAME}' => $data['sn'],
        '{VIEW_MORE_TGT}' => $CONFIG['ecards_more_pic_target'].$CPG_URL,
        '{VIEW_MORE_LNK}' => $lang_ecard_php['view_more_pics'],
[/code]

BoneDaddy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
    • http://www.theilingfamily.com
Ecard [BUGS] RC2
« Reply #12 on: November 19, 2003, 04:04:08 pm »

You guys are beautiful :-)

That was it Gtroll...

I took out the extra portion of the path...and just left it at the root of my URL.

Just curious, did that change from 1.1D??? because I did not change that.

Anyway, I really appreciate all of your help here!!!

YOU GUYS ROCK! 8)

BD
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 19 queries.