Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: URL  (Read 5508 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

turksus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
URL
« on: April 08, 2005, 05:51:46 pm »

http://www.turksus.com/~6352.6497//cgi-bin/php.dat?theme=eyeball

http://www.turksus.com/~6352.6497//cgi-bin/php.dat?lang=turkish

whenever i go to lang or theme, it is going to wrong url. EXAM above.but when i put the right url manually to explorer it works, can someone please help me
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: URL
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2005, 07:08:56 pm »

What is php.dat?  Coppermine doesn't have any file like that.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: URL
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2005, 07:11:43 pm »

I think this has to do with a server (mis?)configuration.
Logged

turksus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: URL
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2005, 07:16:36 pm »

i think i have to change to target somehow it is going to wrong driction
is there anyway i can do it manually?
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: URL
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2005, 08:04:35 pm »

Use phpMyAdmin to change the ecards_more_pic_target in the cpg132_config table.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: URL
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2005, 08:12:30 pm »

You need to fix the $PHP_SELF variable in init.inc.php to point somewhere sensible.
Logged

turksus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: URL
« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2005, 08:27:50 pm »

how do i do that and where to
i am sorry i don't have any expr. with php

thanks for trying to help me by the way
Logged

turksus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: URL
« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2005, 09:25:05 pm »

You need to fix the $PHP_SELF variable in init.inc.php to point somewhere sensible.

when you somewhere sensible like where
and how do i change that?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Logged

turksus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: URL
« Reply #9 on: April 08, 2005, 10:43:54 pm »

$PHP_SELF = isset($HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REDIRECT_URL']) ? $HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REDIRECT_URL'] : str_replace("htdocs/","",$HTTP_SERVER_VARS['SCRIPT_NAME']);

i found that in ---init.inc.php--
but what do i put htdocs instead family that other person had
did not work
do i need to put family there?
what do i need to replaced with

thanks for your paitance
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: URL
« Reply #10 on: April 08, 2005, 11:00:05 pm »

Try
Code: [Select]
str_replace("~6352.6497//cgi-bin/php.dat","path",$HTTP_SERVER_VARS['SCRIPT_NAME']);
where 'path' is the folder your gallery is installed to.

Also add

Code: [Select]
$_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] = $PHP_SELF;
just afterwards.
Logged

turksus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: URL
« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2005, 11:20:15 pm »

"~6352.6497//cgi-bin/php.dat","path",
i think that's where the problem is
it should not be "~6352.6497//cgi-bin/php.dat" (but you know better)
when i type manually to expolorer
http://www.turksus.com/cpg132/index.php?lang=turkish
it does it corret everthing is fine
but from the drop down menu
it is going to wrong direction(i think)
http://www.turksus.com/~6352.6497//cgi-bin/php.dat
and
i know it is too much but when you say path what does it look like?

thank you very much
turksus
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: URL
« Reply #12 on: April 09, 2005, 12:11:07 am »

path would be 'cpg132/' for you. The code says to replace

"~6352.6497//cgi-bin/php.dat"

with

"cpg132/"

so

http://www.turksus.com/~6352.6497//cgi-bin/php.dat?lang=turkish

becomes

http://www.turksus.com/cpg132/?lang=turkish
Logged

turksus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: URL
« Reply #13 on: April 09, 2005, 09:31:18 am »

i did this in include/init.inc.php
str_replace("~6352.6497//cgi-bin/php.dat","cpg132/",$HTTP_SERVER_VARS['SCRIPT_NAME']); $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] = $PHP_SELF;

and also

$PHP_SELF = isset($HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REDIRECT_URL']) ? $HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REDIRECT_URL'] : str_replace("~6352.6497//cgi-bin/php,dat","cpg132/",$HTTP_SERVER_VARS['SCRIPT_NAME']); $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] = $PHP_SELF;

it is still doing the same thing
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: URL
« Reply #14 on: April 09, 2005, 03:08:33 pm »

You put php - comma - dat instead of php - dot - dat I think.
Logged

turksus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: URL
« Reply #15 on: April 10, 2005, 07:47:43 am »

this is as it is
$PHP_SELF = isset($HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REDIRECT_URL']) ? $HTTP_SERVER_VARS['REDIRECT_URL'] : str_replace("~6352.6497//cgi-bin/php.dat","cpg132/",$HTTP_SERVER_VARS['SCRIPT_NAME']); $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] = $PHP_SELF;
but still does not work any idea
thanks
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: URL
« Reply #16 on: April 10, 2005, 02:28:16 pm »

Can you PM me an FTP login ?
Logged

turksus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: URL
« Reply #17 on: April 11, 2005, 03:12:17 pm »

DID YOU GET MY PM
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: URL
« Reply #18 on: April 11, 2005, 03:20:25 pm »

Yes, and I replied that the account you gave me does not have the correct permissions to edit the files.
Logged

turksus

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: URL
« Reply #19 on: April 12, 2005, 01:59:16 pm »

i use my provider's ftp and edit--i don't why you could not edit
is there anything else i could do?
can i send you the whole file(init.inc.php)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.