Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Target Fame Settigns  (Read 5122 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ryndog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Target Fame Settigns
« on: November 17, 2003, 06:00:44 pm »

I am running my site in frames.  One main frame (where coppermine goes), and a second footer frame (which is basicaly for midi music that plays throughout the site.

My question is, whenever clicking on the Coppermine link in the modules block, the link directs the browser to go 'Full Screen', intead of the framed screen _self.  This ALSO happens with my link in custom menu block I made, AND using the target commend in the html to keep it in the same frame:

Quote

<strong><big></big></strong>
<a target="_self" href="modules.php?name=coppermine&cat=3">Mac's Photo
Gallery</a><br>


As you can see, I need to change the default link in Coppermint to "_self" target frame, or change any instances to that.  Where can I find this?  Am I looking in the right area?

You can see it at www.ryndog.com/mac/index2.html

If you ned more info, just let me know.  Thanks.
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
Target Fame Settigns
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2003, 08:20:50 pm »

you are trying to run phpNuke framed?

Well that works even when you use coppermine.

Just give each frame a name
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

ryndog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Target Fame Settigns
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2003, 03:48:48 am »

thankyou for your reply, yes I am running phpnuke framed.  and it works great, except when clicking on any coppermine links.  anything that links to coppermine takes it out of the framed session.  make any sense.  you can check it out at www.ryndog.com/mac.  click on Mac's Photo Gallery, and you will notice the music stops.  seems the targ frame is _top instead of _self (or default).
Logged

ryndog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Target Fame Settigns
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2003, 03:56:00 am »

Yes, I also tried it targeting to the name of the frame (which is main) and the same result occurred:

Quote
<strong><big></big></strong>
<a target="main" href="modules.php?name=coppermine&cat=3">Mac's Photo
Gallery</a><br>


Does it refresh into a _top somehow inside coppermine?  Is there a setting somewhere that you can change for the default of the target frame for links in coppermine?

Thanks again.
Logged

ryndog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Target Fame Settigns
« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2003, 06:21:06 pm »

can any help out with this?
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
Target Fame Settigns
« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2003, 07:59:41 pm »

check default theme.

because i also tried a framed version without any problems.
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
Target Fame Settigns
« Reply #6 on: November 24, 2003, 07:00:26 am »

check the js there is  a function to break out of frames delete
Code: [Select]
//FrameBuster
     if (self != top) top.location.replace(self.location);
 
and you should be ok......

ryndog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Target Fame Settigns
« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2003, 06:01:33 pm »

Can you be a little more specific on how to achieve this?  Thanks.
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
frames
« Reply #8 on: November 26, 2003, 07:54:08 pm »

open modules/coppermine/scripts.js
find
Code: [Select]
//FrameBuster
     if (self != top) top.location.replace(self.location);

remove

ryndog

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Target Fame Settigns
« Reply #9 on: November 29, 2003, 01:15:02 am »

THANKS!

It was a succes.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 18 queries.