Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Button Color  (Read 3753 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lancefiasco

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 78
    • http://www.gcfiasco.com
Button Color
« on: April 02, 2005, 06:48:43 pm »

Which CSS field do I use to change the color of the button text (those that are not underlined on hover)?

snork13

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 260
  • Internet! Is that thing still around?
    • Gallery
Re: Button Color
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2005, 03:40:41 am »

which buttons? top_menu or admin_menu ???
Logged

lancefiasco

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 78
    • http://www.gcfiasco.com
Re: Button Color
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2005, 05:17:39 am »

which buttons? top_menu or admin_menu ???
The button that shows "Apply Modifications" in groupmgr.php, for example.

snork13

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 260
  • Internet! Is that thing still around?
    • Gallery
Re: Button Color
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2005, 06:10:14 am »

ok,


here it is in groupmgr.php

Code: [Select]
echo <<<EOT
        <tr>
            <td colspan="14" align="center" class="tablef">
                        <input type="submit" name="apply_modifs" value="{$lang_groupmgr_php['apply']}" class="button">&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;
                </td>
        </form>
        </tr>

looks like .button in your css

before

Code: [Select]
.button {
        font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
        font-size: 100%;
        border: 1px solid #425C3D;
        background-image : url('images/tile_back.gif');
        background-position-y:50%
}

after

Code: [Select]
.button {
font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size: 100%;
border: 1px solid #425C3D;
background-image: url('images/tile_back.gif');
background-position-y: 50%;
color: Green;
}

hope this is what you wanted?

snork
Logged

lancefiasco

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 78
    • http://www.gcfiasco.com
Re: Button Color
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2005, 06:56:23 am »

Yea, I had tried that, but the text color is still black.

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: Button Color
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2005, 07:13:29 am »

That should work.  It changes the text color on my 1.3.2 test gallery.  Is your theme just the classic theme with slight changes?  You don't have two button classes by accident, do you?

[offtopic]
<body>

<script type="text/javascript" src="scripts.js"></script>
<div id='ipbwrapper'>
<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">

            <tr>
    <td><a href="http://www.gcfiasco.com/"><img src="rotate.php" align="left" border="0"></a></td>
        <td width="100%">
<center>
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
  codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=5,0,42,0"
  id="logo" width="300" height="100">
  <param name="movie" value="logo.swf">
  <param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
  <param name="quality" value="high">
  <param name="allowscriptaccess" value="samedomain">
  <embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
   pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
   width="300" height="100"
   name="logo" src="logo.swf"
   bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
   swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
  ></embed>

</object>
</center></td></tr>
  </tr>
  </td>


That's from your site.  For some reason, you have extra </tr></td> tags (besides the fact that </td> should come before </tr>).  Thought you might want to fix that.
[/offtopic]
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

lancefiasco

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 78
    • http://www.gcfiasco.com
Re: Button Color
« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2005, 06:36:43 pm »

That should work.  It changes the text color on my 1.3.2 test gallery.  Is your theme just the classic theme with slight changes?  You don't have two button classes by accident, do you?

[offtopic]
<body>

<script type="text/javascript" src="scripts.js"></script>
<div id='ipbwrapper'>
<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">

            <tr>
    <td><a href="http://www.gcfiasco.com/"><img src="rotate.php" align="left" border="0"></a></td>
        <td width="100%">
<center>
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
  codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=5,0,42,0"
  id="logo" width="300" height="100">
  <param name="movie" value="logo.swf">
  <param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
  <param name="quality" value="high">
  <param name="allowscriptaccess" value="samedomain">
  <embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
   pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
   width="300" height="100"
   name="logo" src="logo.swf"
   bgcolor="#FFFFFF" quality="high"
   swLiveConnect="true" allowScriptAccess="samedomain"
  ></embed>

</object>
</center></td></tr>
  </tr>
  </td>


That's from your site.  For some reason, you have extra </tr></td> tags (besides the fact that </td> should come before </tr>).  Thought you might want to fix that.
[/offtopic]
Yes, it just has slight changes.  Maybe it's because it was cached in my browser?

Oh, and thanks for the code check.  I really should validate the page anyway.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.032 seconds with 19 queries.