Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine in phpbb2 Plus  (Read 4081 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hubiat

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Coppermine in phpbb2 Plus
« on: March 24, 2005, 12:18:38 am »

before i will tell you my question, i had to excuse my bad english! :-)

--->
if i will integrating the coppermine into the phpbb2 plus version:

5.2.3 Coppermine users, groups and pics uploaded by users are lost when integrating

is there any chance, that i can do that also after the integrating into the phpbb2 version?!
has anybody the same problem?!
pls help me!!!

thnx and sunny greetings from austria!!!

hubiat
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine in phpbb2 Plus
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2005, 09:21:20 am »

this is not a feature request, so I'm moving this thread from "feature requests" to the appropriate support board.

Joachim
Logged

hubiat

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Coppermine in phpbb2 Plus
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2005, 01:36:37 pm »

can anybody help me?!?!
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Coppermine in phpbb2 Plus
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2005, 02:20:29 pm »

I don't understand what you are asking, sorry.
Logged

Texan78

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 36
Re: Coppermine in phpbb2 Plus
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2005, 08:48:11 am »

just install coppermine as stand alone first and then intergrate it like a normal version of phpbb. If you already have it installed and would like to upgrade to it then i would back in the data base for your cpg and your css. files. From there do like i said first and install in again in stand-alone then run a query for the new data to the tables once you have intergrated. Then just change the targets in the portal to your cpg instead of smartor. Im sure thier is a eaiser way but thats what worked for me and it was farily easy as well
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 20 queries.