Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: nuke_users duplication or something?  (Read 9396 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

etrcoke

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
nuke_users duplication or something?
« on: November 15, 2003, 09:32:40 pm »

Ok, Any user created after about 2 days ago can upload and store pics.. however any of the 40 something users created before that are not allowed to. Now I went searching and I remembered during the coppermine install.. the very last sql qurery failed. I thought nothing of it. Now I realize the importance. It is the nuke_users table. So I went to the sql file and ran that query again and this is that it said

Error

SQL-query :  

ALTER TABLE `nuke_users` ADD `user_group_cp` INT( 11 ) DEFAULT '2' NOT NULL ,
ADD `user_active_cp` ENUM( 'YES', 'NO' ) DEFAULT 'YES' NOT NULL

MySQL said:


Duplicate column name 'user_group_cp'


That last line was the error for the install.. so how can I fix this?
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2003, 10:25:34 pm »

In phpmyadmin:
check the users table and see what the defaults of those fields and if they exist,
Try the queries seperatly
Quote

ALTER TABLE `nuke_users` ADD `user_active_cp` ENUM( 'YES', 'NO' ) DEFAULT 'YES' NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE `nuke_users` ADD `user_group_cp` INT( 11 ) DEFAULT '2' NOT NULL;

any queries that came after that in the install also failed...
so also should run
Quote
ALTER TABLE `nuke_users` ADD `user_lastvisit_cp` DATETIME NOT NULL, ADD `user_regdate_cp` DATETIME NOT NULL;
UPDATE nuke_users SET user_group_cp='3' WHERE user_id='-1';
UPDATE nuke_users SET user_group_cp='3' WHERE user_id='1';
UPDATE nuke_users SET user_group_cp='1' WHERE user_id='2';

etrcoke

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2003, 01:24:17 am »

Umm, ok I ran all the code in the first code box

ALTER TABLE `nuke_users` ADD `user_active_cp` ENUM( 'YES', 'NO' ) DEFAULT 'YES' NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE `nuke_users` ADD `user_group_cp` INT( 11 ) DEFAULT '2' NOT NULL;

 and that is when I recieved the error. What do you think I should do?
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2003, 02:18:29 am »

Run the code in the second box.. and see if that works if not reinstall.

etrcoke

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2003, 03:44:36 am »

Duplicate column name 'user_lastvisit_cp'
  that is what i get if i run the second box's code.
I can not reinstall this.. It happens every time i install copperemine. Tell me what the differance is between a user that is new and a user that was already there. There are not very many users so I can just do whatever is needed mannually. Do you have any other ideas for the sql soulitons?
Logged

irving

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2003, 06:10:51 am »

Well, I don't really understand each items in the install process. however, looking at the SQL error, it means that the column is already there. That's why you can not add it anymore (the SQL statement is to add a new column). So, look at your table definition, and compare whether that column has the same properties as the one to be added in the SQL statement. If they are the same, then you can skip that SQL statement.

- irving
http://www.IrvingEvaJoan.com
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #6 on: November 17, 2003, 06:47:11 am »

Yes, but  why is the column there ????

This is a problem with some phpNuke versions so please tell us the answers on the following, because we still don't have a clue why this happens.[list=1]
  • Which phpNuke version ?
  • From which website did you download phpNuke ?
  • Did you upgrade from previous phpNuke versions ?
  • Did you add modules, if so which (sum them all) ?
  • Did you upgrade from a previous Coppermine ?
  • Did you integrate standalone phpBB into phpNuke ?
  • [/list:o]
    Thanks in advance.
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

etrcoke

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2003, 06:50:31 am »

1 6.9
2 your site
3 fresh install
4 lets see i have had flash mp3 player, clan nuke modules and the shoutbox module
5 new coppermine
6 phpbb that comes with phpnuke
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2003, 07:21:26 am »

2. YOUR SITE? we don't have phpnuke for download...
to set your users right try
Code: [Select]
UPDATE nuke_users SET user_group_cp='3' WHERE user_id='-1';
UPDATE nuke_users SET user_group_cp='3' WHERE user_id='1';
UPDATE nuke_users SET user_group_cp='1' WHERE user_id='2';//make sure you are user_id 2

etrcoke

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2003, 10:36:37 pm »

Ok....  

UPDATE nuke_users SET user_group_cp='3' WHERE user_id='-1';
UPDATE nuke_users SET user_group_cp='3' WHERE user_id='1';
UPDATE nuke_users SET user_group_cp='1' WHERE user_id='2';

 I ran that and it was succesful.. However it STILL didnt work!

Now I downloaded this module from http://coppermine.findhere.org/modules.php?name=Downloads

I got that link though your forum. I still get the error though.. It says it cant move it to that directory
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #10 on: November 17, 2003, 10:48:17 pm »

etrcoke: Two things we have have for that you have not given us...
From which website did you download phpNuke ?
Your URL?

etrcoke

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #11 on: November 17, 2003, 11:59:36 pm »

http://coppermine.findhere.org/modules.php?name=Downloads
 
I simply went to that site.. and clicked coppermine.. and clicked Coppermine 1.2.0-nuke RC2 (cpgnuke1.2.0rc2.zip)  And that is what I used.
Logged

irving

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #12 on: November 18, 2003, 04:31:54 am »

Well, you still haven't give us a clue on:
1. Your URL. Can you give us a URL so we can test on?
2. Where did you download PHP-Nuke 6.9?

- irving
http://www.IrvingEvaJoan.com
Logged

etrcoke

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #13 on: November 18, 2003, 04:41:48 am »

OHHH  sorry i didnt understand.. I downloaded phpnuke from www.phpnuke.com  My site where I am having this problem is www.clan-fire.com

Keep in mind.. if you create an account you will be able to upload pictures.. I just need everyone that was made before I installed cpg to be able to do it.
Logged

gtroll

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 618
    • CPG-Nuke
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #14 on: November 18, 2003, 06:27:49 am »

Do you have the backup of the db before you did the fresh install of coppermine we would be interested in what module/block created user_group_cp if any...
Your install failed on that command so the user_group_cp was not set to the default(2)...
The way coppermine is setup all registered members may upload in album where uploading is enabled for that group (registered members  user_group_cp=2  user_id=3+)
{anon is -1 or 1 your username should be user_id 2}.
So if you want all registered members to be able to post pictures try:
Code: [Select]
UPDATE nuke_users SET user_group_cp='2' WHERE user_id>='3';

etrcoke

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #15 on: November 18, 2003, 07:04:05 am »

OMG, im starting to hate phpmyadmin.. anyways i put in your code and this is what it said.

Affected rows: 0 (Query took 0.0011 sec)
 
SQL-query : [Edit] [Create PHP Code]
UPDATE nuke_users SET user_group_cp = '2' WHERE user_id >= '3'  

If you havent already realized, I am not very good at database shit. If I did something wrong here please explain. Thank you for all of your help. Keep it commin!
Logged

etrcoke

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #16 on: November 23, 2003, 03:56:01 am »

any ideas?
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #17 on: November 23, 2003, 04:13:30 am »

UPDATE nuke_users SET user_group_cp = 2 WHERE user_id > 2
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

etrcoke

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
nuke_users duplication or something?
« Reply #18 on: November 23, 2003, 04:17:20 am »

It says the same thing that says affected rows 0
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 19 queries.