Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Removing Continue?  (Read 8916 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gateway

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
Removing Continue?
« on: March 08, 2005, 10:02:09 pm »

IM wondering if its possible to remove the continue each time you go into an area.. for example we are using {pnCPG} as the link, it goes to a page that says
Continue, is there a way to bypass that sort of stuff.. ?

the same thing happens when I click on the picture scroller..

we are using 2.5 of pnCPG and 1.3.2 of cpg..

thoughts?

Logged

casNuy

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 671
  • My other hobby
    • Nuy Community
Re: Removing Continue?
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2005, 10:58:23 pm »

Is a result of simulating the login.
Should be possible to remove, will check it out.

cas
Logged

gateway

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
Re: Removing Continue?
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2005, 12:21:07 am »

I dont think its bad in stand alone version but some people are asking me why they have to click continue all the time when they go from the menu to the photo area  ???
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Removing Continue?
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2005, 09:21:54 am »

you could try to set the time the "continue" link is being displayed to "0 seconds". Edit login.php, find
Code: [Select]
pageheader($lang_login_php['login'], "<META http-equiv=\"refresh\" content=\"3;url=$referer\">");and replace with
Code: [Select]
pageheader($lang_login_php['login'], "<META http-equiv=\"refresh\" content=\"0;url=$referer\">");(at least in standalone coppermine this does the trick, not sure though if this applies to pnCPG).

Joachim
Logged

casNuy

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 671
  • My other hobby
    • Nuy Community
Re: Removing Continue?
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2005, 11:05:43 pm »

Unless gateway changed my code, that is exactly what my code looks like.
There is no need to click on it, it should continue automatically and mmediately.

Cas
Logged

gateway

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
Re: Removing Continue?
« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2005, 12:40:11 am »

hmm that doesnt seem to work for me..

can I ask you what link your are using to link to the CPG dir from your PN dir?

we where using {pnCPG}

I switched it to coppermine/index.php?lang=english&theme=sdwebmasters which seems to work but im not sure if its
skipping the loging or logging in uers.
Logged

casNuy

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 671
  • My other hobby
    • Nuy Community
Re: Removing Continue?
« Reply #6 on: March 13, 2005, 12:15:41 pm »

Yes, am using the same link. So you are saying if you do not click continue, the scripts just stops there ?

Cas
Logged

gateway

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
Re: Removing Continue?
« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2005, 11:21:57 pm »

Ok if im logged into my PN site.. and click the link photoblog {pnCPG} that brings me to a page where it shows the menu of CPG and a Continue Link in the middle of the screen. im wondering if I could bypass the users having to click on the continue link in the middle content area before seeing the content..

If i directly link to the coppermine area it goes directly to the main page of gallerires, but then you have to log in again to the CPG system..

I hope thats clear enough..
Logged

casNuy

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 671
  • My other hobby
    • Nuy Community
Re: Removing Continue?
« Reply #8 on: March 15, 2005, 09:49:57 pm »

No, it is not. Is there a link available ?
Cas
Logged

gateway

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
Re: Removing Continue?
« Reply #9 on: March 16, 2005, 07:38:59 pm »

you can view our site. http://www.sdwebmasters.com sign up, then click the link on main menu for photoblog.. let me know .
Logged

casNuy

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 671
  • My other hobby
    • Nuy Community
Re: Removing Continue?
« Reply #10 on: March 16, 2005, 09:50:13 pm »

see what you mean.
Do the following, open up index_pn.php and change the following :
Quote
pageheader($lang_login_php['login'],"<META http-equiv=\"refresh\" content=\"0;url=$referer\">");
msg_box($lang_login_php['login'], sprintf($lang_login_php['welcome'], $USER_DATA['user_name']), $lang_continue, $referer);
pagefooter();

to :

Quote
pageheader($lang_login_php['login'],"<META http-equiv=\"refresh\" content=\"0;url=$referer\">");
//msg_box($lang_login_php['login'], sprintf($lang_login_php['welcome'], $USER_DATA['user_name']), $lang_continue, $referer);
pagefooter();

This should take out the continue box.

Cas
Logged

gateway

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
Re: Removing Continue?
« Reply #11 on: March 17, 2005, 10:03:29 pm »

Ok I tried that but it didnt work, It did remove the continue which is a start but then just showed me a blank white content area. Ie it didnt refresh into the gallery home section.. ?
Logged

casNuy

  • Moderator
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 671
  • My other hobby
    • Nuy Community
Re: Removing Continue?
« Reply #12 on: March 18, 2005, 10:36:40 pm »

Sorry, have no clue. Does it also happen if you run it standalone ?

Cas
Logged

Thox

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Removing Continue?
« Reply #13 on: March 26, 2005, 01:51:43 pm »

see what you mean.
Do the following, open up index_pn.php and change the following :
Quote
pageheader($lang_login_php['login'],"<META http-equiv=\"refresh\" content=\"0;url=$referer\">");
msg_box($lang_login_php['login'], sprintf($lang_login_php['welcome'], $USER_DATA['user_name']), $lang_continue, $referer);
pagefooter();

to :

Quote
pageheader($lang_login_php['login'],"<META http-equiv=\"refresh\" content=\"0;url=$referer\">");
//msg_box($lang_login_php['login'], sprintf($lang_login_php['welcome'], $USER_DATA['user_name']), $lang_continue, $referer);
pagefooter();

This should take out the continue box.

Cas

Tried this and it worked for me, however found that adding // to this line also improved access

Quote
//pagefooter();

Thox
« Last Edit: March 26, 2005, 02:32:10 pm by Thox »
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.039 seconds with 25 queries.