Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help with modifying a theme  (Read 2576 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

julzz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Help with modifying a theme
« on: March 04, 2005, 09:24:30 pm »

Hi - this is probably a really basic question but I don't know too much about php...I have downloaded a theme from the Coppermine site and all I want to do is modify the theme so that at the top of my page I can input a banner graphic. I tried editing it (template.html) in Dreamweaver and uploaded the modified template.html file and the graphic but when I view online I just get a blank box where my banner should be. I assume there is another place I need to put the graphic or that my link is incorrect but sorry guys - for the life of me I can't figure it out.
Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Help with modifying a theme
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2005, 09:43:41 pm »

Please post a link so we can see.
Logged

julzz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Help with modifying a theme
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2005, 10:02:51 pm »

Logged

julzz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Help with modifying a theme
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2005, 10:04:23 pm »

Logged

jmc

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
    • http://www.hartlepoolcameraclub.co.uk
Re: Help with modifying a theme
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2005, 12:13:29 pm »

Hi, Julie!
Do you mean you see a "red x" box in place of the banner? If so, the likely problem is the path to the banner graphic. Check that DW has not inserted the path as "C:/windows/...etc" when you edited the file locally. Edit the path in the properties box to something like "yourtheme/images/banner.gif" and you should be good to go!
John Mc
PS... I think the Tranz meant for you to post a link to the page showing the missing banner! ;D
Logged
I'm trying hard... at least!
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 21 queries.