Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can't input dimensions of video  (Read 4218 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

omniscientdeveloper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 901
Can't input dimensions of video
« on: March 01, 2005, 02:03:12 pm »

I just noticed that I can't input the dimensions of a video file when it's being uploaded. The textboxes are there, but the information doesn't get stored in the database.

Can someone confirm this?

-omni
« Last Edit: September 12, 2005, 04:39:05 pm by omniscientdeveloper »
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Can't input dimensions of video
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2005, 06:18:39 am »

I can't tell, on any media the admin menus aren't coming up neither is voting, comments, etc.
Logged

donnoman

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1615
  • From donovanbray.com
    • Donovan Bray
Re: Can't input dimensions of video
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2005, 06:33:15 am »

resulting sql:
Code: [Select]
INSERT INTO cpg14x_pictures (pid, aid, filepath, filename, filesize, total_filesize, pwidth, pheight, ctime, owner_id, owner_name, title, caption, keywords, approved, user1, user2, user3, user4, pic_raw_ip, pic_hdr_ip, position) VALUES ('', '36', 'userpics/10001/', 'joke.mov', '2480407', '2480407', '', '', '1109827495', '1', 'admin','', '', '', 'YES', '', '', '', '', '192.168.2.94', '192.168.2.94', '0')


the call from upload.php
Code: [Select]
            // Create thumbnail and internediate image and add the image into the DB
            $result = add_picture($album, $filepath, $picture_name, 0,$title, $caption, $keywords, $user1, $user2, $user3, $user4, $category, $raw_ip, $hdr_ip, $movie_wd, $movie_ht);

Definition of function add_picture in picmgmt.inc.php
Code: [Select]
// Add a picture to an album
function add_picture($aid, $filepath, $filename, $position = 0, $title = '', $caption = '', $keywords = '', $user1 = '', $user2 = '', $user3 = '', $user4 = '', $category = 0, $raw_ip = '', $hdr_ip = '')

I think you need to complete the chain in add_picture.
Logged

omniscientdeveloper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 901
Re: Can't input dimensions of video
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2005, 02:53:15 pm »


It looks like someone changed the parameters then, because it used to work.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can't input dimensions of video
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2005, 12:14:15 pm »

[moderation]
bumping this unresolved thread to the top...
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Can't input dimensions of video
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2005, 11:23:32 am »

needs looking into, could a dev volunteer please?
Logged

omniscientdeveloper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 901
Re: Can't input dimensions of video
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2005, 06:38:57 am »

I'll take a look at it.
Logged

omniscientdeveloper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 901
Re: Can't input dimensions of video
« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2005, 04:38:37 pm »

Committed fix to picmgmt.inc.php.

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.076 seconds with 24 queries.