Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: coppermine and phpbb2  (Read 5384 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jan64

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
coppermine and phpbb2
« on: February 23, 2005, 08:36:44 am »

hello,

i'm not a "big guy" in php, but i saw that thru a file in the map "bridge" you can coppermine and phpBB2 work together.
is that easy or can i better forget it?

thanx for the help.

regards, Jan
a newbie in php.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged

jan64

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
Re: coppermine and phpbb2
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2005, 08:41:53 am »

ok i'm going to study it.
thank you
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: coppermine and phpbb2
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2005, 08:48:40 am »

you should upgrade to the most recent stable version of coppermine (in case that you actually use cpg1.2.x as suggested by you posting in this sub-board).

Joachim
Logged

jan64

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
Re: coppermine and phpbb2
« Reply #4 on: February 23, 2005, 09:02:26 am »

the fille phpbb.inc.php in the bridge dir.
when i edit it, i must leave it there?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: coppermine and phpbb2
« Reply #5 on: February 23, 2005, 09:04:21 am »

re-read the docs. Does it say you have to save it somewhere else than where it is?

Joachim
Logged

jan64

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 17
Re: coppermine and phpbb2
« Reply #6 on: February 23, 2005, 09:35:30 am »

sorry,
thanx for the help.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: coppermine and phpbb2
« Reply #7 on: February 23, 2005, 09:46:09 am »

As I said: it is strongly recommended to upgrade to the most recent stable version (cpg1.3.2) before bridging. While you're at it, you should upgrade your phpBB install as well (if you don't already have the most recent version), as there's a security flaw in older phpBB versions that can get you hacked in no time (actually, it's a virus that used to spread over search engines, which has been brought to a halt by the search engine sites that were used to find further victims. However, there's no saying when a new mutation of the virus will spread that finds another way of infecting boards).
If you're not sure, you should post a link to your site here.

Joachim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 19 queries.