Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Batch Add mode - No new file was found  (Read 4041 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Yayoi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Batch Add mode - No new file was found
« on: February 20, 2005, 05:46:15 pm »

Hi,
I got that gallery started and wanted to Batch Add my files to the database. It shows me the directorys I uploaded but when I click on the directory it shows the message 'No new file was found'. I set all the directorys to 777 and did everything I read in the forum about batch add problems, I think. In database (cpg132_pictures) are no pictures added so i don't unterstand the message. Http-Upload in /userpic dir is possible and works fine but I don't want to upload all my pics with this feature (because it's not possible to make directorys for each category or album).

Can you help?
« Last Edit: March 14, 2005, 08:24:24 am by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch Add mode - No new file was found
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2005, 09:40:46 am »

post a deep link to a file/folder you ftp-uploaded, so we can check if it's available and readable.

Joachim
Logged

Yayoi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Batch Add mode - No new file was found
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2005, 06:01:27 pm »

/wwwroot/gallery/albums/bilder/fotos/031116/001.jpg

do you mean that?
« Last Edit: February 21, 2005, 06:07:10 pm by Yayoi »
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: Batch Add mode - No new file was found
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2005, 06:57:47 pm »

No, he means the URL to your picture.  www.yoursite.com/galllery/albums/bilder/fotos/031116/001.jpg

Depending on the FTP client/control panel, sometimes changing permissions on the directory doesn't automatically transfer to any subdirectories inside it.  Have you verified all of the subdirectories (albums, albums/bilder, albums/bilder/fotos, albums/bilder/fotos/031116) have the correct permissions?
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

Yayoi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Batch Add mode - No new file was found
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2005, 07:15:22 pm »

ok... thw website is fotos.yiw.info ... this is the gallery directory...

http://fotos.yiw.info/albums/fotos/031116/001.jpg

or

http://www.yiw.info/gallery/albums/fotos/031116/001.jpg


this should work, i tried this to yesterday. i deleted the "bilder" folder und put the "fotos" directory in the album root, but it's the same message...
btw: all directory are set to 777 and the pictures to 666
Logged

Yayoi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Batch Add mode - No new file was found
« Reply #5 on: February 24, 2005, 02:12:44 pm »

hmm...seems nobody can help :-/
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: Batch Add mode - No new file was found
« Reply #6 on: February 24, 2005, 02:23:26 pm »

Do you have pictures with the same names?  Like 001.jpg?
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

Yayoi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Batch Add mode - No new file was found
« Reply #7 on: February 24, 2005, 07:30:55 pm »

of course. every folder has the same structure with names. 001.jpg till 0xx.jpg. but if thats the prob, it should add one folder at least, should it?
Logged

Yayoi

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Batch Add mode - No new file was found
« Reply #8 on: March 12, 2005, 01:49:53 pm »

Hi,
I just want to tell you, that the problem is solved. My provider told me that my database was maybe not correct installed, so he gave me a new database and it is working now. I hope, it will also work, when i'm changing configuration. Thank you.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Batch Add mode - No new file was found
« Reply #9 on: March 14, 2005, 08:25:01 am »

Glad it works now. Thanks for returning and resolving this issue - I wish everybody did.

Joachim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.