Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Quick Question about PHPNuke and Coppermine  (Read 5551 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

HATSS

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Quick Question about PHPNuke and Coppermine
« on: February 11, 2005, 05:13:23 pm »

Okay I have Coppermine totally loaded on my web site and everything is working great. My only problem is how do I make a link on PHPNuke so that I have a link on the menu or even a module so people wouldn't have to go to far, and would show maybe like the latest uploaded pictures or something? If anyone could help THAT would BE AWESOME.

My web site is www.hatss.ca and my coppermine is at www.hatss.ca/coppermine/
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Quick Question about PHPNuke and Coppermine
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2005, 05:43:26 pm »

we don't know XXXnuke, so if you want to find out how to add menu/link items to a nuke page, you better ask on nuke support boards, not this one.

Joachim
Logged

HATSS

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Quick Question about PHPNuke and Coppermine
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2005, 06:12:38 pm »

But is there a module for coppermine for PHPNuke?
Logged

HATSS

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Quick Question about PHPNuke and Coppermine
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2005, 03:09:01 am »

Like there must be something for PHPNuke so guests when they come to the web site they are able to access it very quickly or to see like the latest pictures posted like when you post on PHPBB! If anyone knows anything or is using PHPNuke, email me at briandupuis@hatss.ca

PLease HELP  :\'(
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Quick Question about PHPNuke and Coppermine
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2005, 03:16:09 am »

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Quick Question about PHPNuke and Coppermine
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2005, 12:12:55 pm »

But is there a module for coppermine for PHPNuke?
Yes, but it isn't supported any more. Not here, nor anywhere else. The developers of this module have abandoned the project and went ahead to create their own nuke clone with built-in coppermine. Read the threads in the old nuke support board. Moving this thread from the cpg1.3 standalone board (where you shouldn't have posted in the first place) to the old nuke board (which is only there for reference).

Joachim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 18 queries.