Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Error when Exif is enabled  (Read 3309 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

2mamo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Error when Exif is enabled
« on: February 02, 2005, 11:59:24 pm »

hello
there is a question about an error which is shown on my site
i use the ver 1.3.2 and i have enabled the exif-read funktion in the admin control.
but if i open an image i can see everything but this message is displayed:

Warning: file_exists() [function.file-exists]: Unable to access in /home/www/htdocs/pixeldose.de/com/include/exifReader.inc.php on line 1204

Warning: file_exists() [function.file-exists]: Unable to access in /home/www/htdocs/pixeldose.de/com/include/exifReader.inc.php on line 1204

Warning: file_exists() [function.file-exists]: Unable to access in /home/www/htdocs/pixeldose.de/com/include/exifReader.inc.php on line 1204

Warning: file_exists() [function.file-exists]: Unable to access in /home/www/htdocs/pixeldose.de/com/include/exifReader.inc.php on line 1204

Warning: file_exists() [function.file-exists]: Unable to access in /home/www/htdocs/pixeldose.de/com/include/exifReader.inc.php on line 1485


the exifReader.incl.php allready exists on my server so i dont know whtas the error could be. is there a special chmod for this file?

thanks, marco
« Last Edit: February 03, 2005, 04:30:05 pm by GauGau »
Logged

acsikos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error when Exif is enabled
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2005, 02:54:58 am »

when uploaded the php files have you take care the lower and uppercase? because in my case that was the problem..
Logged

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: Error when Exif is enabled
« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2005, 06:17:39 am »

It seems that caching of exif data in exifReader.inc.php is be set to true. Try making it false.
Line 337 in file exifReader.inc.php
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

2mamo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error when Exif is enabled
« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2005, 12:33:56 pm »

mmmh, it is set to false in the file. whell, i do know to less about php
Logged

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: Error when Exif is enabled
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2005, 01:07:39 pm »

change line 1204 from
Code: [Select]
if(file_exists($this->thumbnail) && $this->caching && (filemtime($this->thumbnail) == filemtime($this->file) )) {

to
Code: [Select]
if($this->caching && (filemtime($this->thumbnail) == filemtime($this->file) )) {

and delete line 1485, 1486 and 1487
Code: [Select]
if(file_exists($this->thumbnailURL)) {
  $retArr["Thumbnail"] = "<a href='$this->thumbnailURL'>$this->thumbnailURL</a>";
}

Take a backup of the file before applying these modifications.
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

2mamo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Error when Exif is enabled
« Reply #5 on: February 03, 2005, 01:29:34 pm »

thank you very much, it works fine :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 21 queries.