Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: slideshow problem  (Read 3513 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bart5986

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
slideshow problem
« on: January 29, 2005, 09:55:59 am »

When I view slide show it says {title} Why is that?

I attached an image, at http://img165.exs.cx/img165/7131/pic5ts.jpg

Why is this?
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: slideshow problem
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2005, 10:10:36 am »

Just to help out others who might want to help, here is the link to the site:
http://dynamic4.gamespy.com/~bart5986/cpg132/

@bart5986: For future reference, please provide the link to your site so that supporters don't have to type it out from a screenshot.

The issue is with the theme since switching to classic did not show those tokens.
Logged

bart5986

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: slideshow problem
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2005, 03:10:36 pm »

lol i'm sorry I rushed the post.

So... how do I fix it? I did edit the theme but I don't think I changed anything to do with that.
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: slideshow problem
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2005, 05:21:59 pm »

Compare an unedited version of the theme files with your edited version.  You should see what you changed and what you need to fix.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

bart5986

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: slideshow problem
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2005, 05:43:18 am »

From what I remember I changed the top  title of my skin and put my image in, and I think thats why its doing it.

at the gallery its the image at the top that says populous photo gallery.
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: slideshow problem
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2005, 06:02:09 am »

Compare your theme.php file with that of classic's theme.php file.  You must have removed something that normally fills the {title} token.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

bart5986

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: slideshow problem
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2005, 06:30:33 am »

The original of part of it is

Code: [Select]
// HTML template for main menu
$template_main_menu = <<<EOT
                <span class="topmenu">
<!-- BEGIN album_list -->
                        <a href="{ALB_LIST_TGT}" title="{ALB_LIST_TITLE}">{ALB_LIST_LNK}</a> ::
<!-- END album_list -->
<!-- BEGIN my_gallery -->
                        <a href="{MY_GAL_TGT}" title="{MY_GAL_TITLE}">{MY_GAL_LNK}</a> ::

my one is
Code: [Select]
// HTML template for main menu
$template_main_menu = <<<EOT
                <span class="topmenu">
<!-- BEGIN home -->
                        <a href="http://dynamic6.gamespy.com/~bart5986/cpg132/" title="Home">Home</a>
<!-- END home -->
<!-- BEGIN album_list -->
                        <a href="{ALB_LIST_TGT}" title="{ALB_LIST_TITLE}">{ALB_LIST_LNK}</a>
<!-- END album_list -->
<!-- BEGIN my_gallery -->
                        <a href="{MY_GAL_TGT}" title="{MY_GAL_TITLE}">{MY_GAL_LNK}</a>

its different because I added a home button, should it be removed?

I noticed on another photo gallery that they don't have a title when you use the slideshow
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: slideshow problem
« Reply #7 on: January 30, 2005, 07:09:51 am »

Try this instead:

Code: [Select]
// HTML template for main menu
$template_main_menu = <<<EOT
                <span class="topmenu">
<!-- BEGIN album_list -->
                        <a href="http://dynamic6.gamespy.com/~bart5986/cpg132/" title="Home">Home</a>
                        <a href="{ALB_LIST_TGT}" title="{ALB_LIST_TITLE}">{ALB_LIST_LNK}</a>
<!-- END album_list -->
<!-- BEGIN my_gallery -->
                        <a href="{MY_GAL_TGT}" title="{MY_GAL_TITLE}">{MY_GAL_LNK}</a>
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

bart5986

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 42
Re: slideshow problem
« Reply #8 on: January 30, 2005, 07:40:23 am »

nope its the same.

my title is the top banner so I think thats the problem.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries.