Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down

Author Topic: Coppermine and Flash Interface Navigation ? Look this link  (Read 55832 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Rodinou

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 346
  • Tournicoti, Tournicota
    • http://www.sortons.net
Re: Coppermine and Flash Interface Navigation ? Look this link
« Reply #60 on: February 18, 2005, 01:47:52 am »

If thumbs could have 50px size it would be perfect ... now I'm not sure only 5 pics per page/thumb is suffisant :) 20 would be OK ...

So ...

About 200 px on the left for the albums / categories ... that's OK ...

by defaut, INTERMEDIATE PICS are 400 px ... right ? If pic is bigger, Flash can resize it by scaling, right ?! ... so ... I continue .... 400 px ...

If we are 3 thumbs rows with 50 px but 5px on padding ... I have 55 + 55 + 50 ... and 15 pics per page ...


So ... I add ...


200 px ... + 20 px padding (separating the menus and the intermediate pic) + 400 px (intermediate pic) + 20 px (separating intermediate pic and thumbs) + 55 + 55 + 50

I obtain .... 800 px ... I remove 10 px padding ... I have 780 px ... I remove 10 px on the left ... I have 770 px ...

770px is the EXACT SIZE to have a full width on a 800x600 screen ...

about height ...

To have pics vertically and horizontally (I hope, I dream it would be possible), We take the 400 px height ...

So ... 400 px height ...

How many thumbs can i put on 400px height ... 7 ... = 385 px ... I obtain .... 7x3 thumbs = 21 thumbs per page !!!

We can add 10 px on top and bottom for esthetism ... and about 20px on the top for the title of the Album, for example, instead on the pic  (put only on the pic the title of the pic)

400 px enters easily in a 800x600 screen : because we are ok we use this option by a popup ? ... so :) ....

Now ... I illustrate by a drawing :)

So "my" vision ... :)

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.sortons.net%2Falbums%2Fcpg%2Flayout1.jpg&hash=73d5ae17d9265fa101772f50be40d0d0)
(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.sortons.net%2Falbums%2Fcpg%2Flayout2.jpg&hash=0e5fd41450129b25b75ca775306d7aed)
 

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine and Flash Interface Navigation ? Look this link
« Reply #61 on: April 14, 2005, 06:27:45 pm »

hm, just found this site, not sure where the link could go, so I thought someone with flash know-how might find this useful: http://www.emllabs.com/article.php?articleId=114
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Coppermine and Flash Interface Navigation ? Look this link
« Reply #62 on: April 14, 2005, 09:47:27 pm »

hm, just found this site, not sure where the link could go, so I thought someone with flash know-how might find this useful: http://www.emllabs.com/article.php?articleId=114

That's the exact premise I use for all of my dynamic Flash content.  Good info for beginners or for anyone that wants to delve into php/flash integration!

Rodinou

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 346
  • Tournicoti, Tournicota
    • http://www.sortons.net
Re: Coppermine and Flash Interface Navigation ? Look this link
« Reply #63 on: April 20, 2005, 01:15:27 pm »

great

marcos

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 33
    • Fly By!
Re: Coppermine and Flash Interface Navigation ? Look this link
« Reply #64 on: May 08, 2005, 06:20:03 am »

Hello ,
I made an flash navigation, and will apreciate critics.

www.flyby.com.br
just go to the bottom and click any pic...
you got zoom, pan, jpg quality selection,
soon I'll be adding hotspots with text.. like flickr...

i'll like to give the code to coppermine users , if they want to

and if someone wants to join the project..
Logged
goingtowritethislaterbecausemyspacebarisnotworkingproperly

nol33t

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 244
  • Exploring Coppermine in every directions
    • tieum's pics
Re: Coppermine and Flash Interface Navigation ? Look this link
« Reply #65 on: May 09, 2005, 09:43:33 am »

hm, just found this site, not sure where the link could go, so I thought someone with flash know-how might find this useful: http://www.emllabs.com/article.php?articleId=114
That's the way i ( well more the tutorials i worked with.. ) made the thumbnails too.
However about Step 1 " Grabbing the images", well i prefer to get the info from the db than the filesystem...;)

My work & RealLife took/take me too much time to update recently the Flash4CPG thingy, but i kinda worked hard on it, so i'll attach the src files  ( php / fla ) on this thread if someone wants to play with / improve it ( cuz' i think it would make a nice plugin ;) )

I made an flash navigation, and will apreciate critics.
my main critic is that it's not a real "navigation", but more a flash display of the intermediate pic?

-matt-

nol33t

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 244
  • Exploring Coppermine in every directions
    • tieum's pics
Re: Coppermine and Flash Interface Navigation ? Look this link
« Reply #66 on: May 10, 2005, 12:55:15 am »

Here it is:

- don't forget to download last version of amfphp from http://amfphp.sf.net

- in the action script part of the fla file, don't forget to change settings to your site..
Code: [Select]
_global.urlPath = "http://nol33t.free.fr/cpg/"
_global.basePath = urlPath + "";
_global.imagesPath = basePath + "albums/"
_global.gatewayurl = urlPath + "flash4cpg/gateway.php";

- as mentionned earlier in this thread, here's the link to the excellent tutorial of Alessandro Crugnola "Create an image gallery with AMFPHP"  on which this viewer is based from, if you need extra explanations ( e.g. the crop feature, implemented in flash4cpg from the tutorial, but disabled cause wasn't the main purpose of the exercise )

-matt- ;)

P.S.: .rar files attached, so remove the .txt extension once downloaded

marcos

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 33
    • Fly By!
Re: Coppermine and Flash Interface Navigation ? Look this link
« Reply #67 on: May 12, 2005, 05:37:42 pm »

Yes.. its better to call it a intermediate flash display, i thinking about joining everything inside flash,
making it refresh-free.

It will be easy, after the slideshow code is done, is just populate an array with the pics...
just one amfphp/sql query.......

and button on the album list: slideshow this album....

Where I'm trying to get now, is , making it a div layer...
so, in a lef-side oriented template... you could make a fullscreen without refresh, pop-ups.. etc...
it's pretty nice.. you could add an load original pic....


I used Quasimodo swfProxy too... its a nice code....
you can load progressive jpgs, gifs, etc inside flash...

and you can set the quality of the pics "on-the-fly"

i have re-maded the page..
now I got the login, logout, admin mode etc .. inside the top flash banner..

Logged
goingtowritethislaterbecausemyspacebarisnotworkingproperly

marcos

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 33
    • Fly By!
Re: Coppermine and Flash Interface Navigation ? Look this link
« Reply #68 on: May 15, 2005, 01:58:58 pm »

Hello ,

If someone could help me out...

I'm changing GauGau's hardwired theme to use layer div's...

Ok, my point is, a 100% div layer on the top of everything in displayimage.php

The problem is, I cannot find where to change in theme.php to make the div html code comes first then
the table..otherwise, my full screen layer div you become a prisioner of the table...... that s not good
for a fullscreen image viewer....

the link
http://www.flyby.com.br/displayimage.php?album=22&pos=0

thanx!
Logged
goingtowritethislaterbecausemyspacebarisnotworkingproperly

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Coppermine and Flash Interface Navigation ? Look this link
« Reply #69 on: May 17, 2005, 08:29:49 am »

I'm changing GauGau's hardwired theme to use layer div's...
it wasn't me who created the theme, the line
Code: [Select]
  $Author: gaugau $just means that I was the last one who modified a file in the cvs before the release was packaged.
You might run into troubles doing what you're up to, as coppermine currently is based on nested tables. Try applying the div wrap in template.html
Your question is however not related to this thread, please don't post follow-ups.
Logged

marcos

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 33
    • Fly By!
Re: Coppermine and Flash Interface Navigation ? Look this link
« Reply #70 on: June 05, 2005, 10:47:16 am »

Ok GauGau, thanx for the xplanation.
well, thanx for who did it so.. heheh..

my post fits here because it is the idea of a flash interface pic viewer.... a full screen pic viewer ( or browser's full screen... better)

i thought about making an full screen div and let it "behind the scenes" when the users clicks on "see full" on the pic, the layer
comes to the top, with the pic loaded into flash.. with all the features of that simple visualizator I made...zoom pan.....

Actually, I had this idea now... man .. must stop drinking! heheh...kidding...
i was trying to make a div only when on the displaypic.php..hmmmmm..


going to try !

huauha...
Logged
goingtowritethislaterbecausemyspacebarisnotworkingproperly

lordprodigy

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • B514 ///
Re: Coppermine and Flash Interface Navigation ? Look this link
« Reply #71 on: March 29, 2006, 11:42:49 pm »

marcos, I like your flash mods to coppermine... how hard is it to customise it / use it?

let me know...
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.