Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: This is not a image or image has errors  (Read 7496 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Impu1seX

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
This is not a image or image has errors
« on: January 21, 2005, 10:43:26 pm »

I keep getting this error what do i do 2 fix this????
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: This is not a image or image has errors
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2005, 10:56:26 pm »

well I think you'll have to give us a bit more info for us to help you.
What exactly are you trying to upload?
What version (exactly) are you using?
Does this happen all the time, or just when trying one sort of image?

Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Impu1seX

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: This is not a image or image has errors
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2005, 11:08:10 pm »

I have version 1.3 and im trying to upload a image a gif file!!!!
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: This is not a image or image has errors
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2005, 11:41:28 pm »

If you are trying to use GD, it won't work.  Plenty of posts about GD/GIF.  You either need to apply my GD mod (again, search) or use ImageMagick.

My mod if for 1.3.2, so you will have to upgrade if you choose to use it.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

Impu1seX

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: This is not a image or image has errors
« Reply #4 on: January 22, 2005, 12:48:07 am »

dunno if i did wrong or what i tried it didnt work if u could personally help me on the side i would greatly appreciate it....
msn:  Impu1sex@hotmail.com
Logged

Impu1seX

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: This is not a image or image has errors
« Reply #5 on: January 22, 2005, 01:06:35 am »

Ok,  well now im getting this error:     Failed to create directory tml/modules/coppermine/albums/userpics/10003 !

File: /home/jfreak/public_html/modules/coppermine/db_input.php - Line: 253
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: This is not a image or image has errors
« Reply #6 on: January 22, 2005, 01:08:15 am »

Are you trying to integrate cpg into php nuke?
Logged

Impu1seX

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: This is not a image or image has errors
« Reply #7 on: January 22, 2005, 01:13:33 am »

Ok, this is what i did i installed coppermine set the settings etc. now then i went to upload something that came up what do i do?
Im very new at this!!!!
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: This is not a image or image has errors
« Reply #8 on: January 22, 2005, 01:33:53 am »

Are you using PHP-Nuke?
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

Impu1seX

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: This is not a image or image has errors
« Reply #9 on: January 22, 2005, 01:43:59 am »

Im useing php nuke platinum
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: This is not a image or image has errors
« Reply #10 on: January 22, 2005, 02:46:51 am »

As stated in numerous posts and stickies, we don't offer any support for nuke/Coppermine.  If you want to use Coppermine with a CMS, you'll have to use CPG-Nuke or try PostNuke.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: This is not a image or image has errors
« Reply #11 on: January 22, 2005, 09:13:04 am »

@Impu1seX: thanks for searching before posting, and for posting on the support board that doesn't corrspond to the version of coppermine you're using ::). Locking this thread now and moving it to the deprecated nuke support board. Nuke support has been abandoned, and there are a lot of posts about this - read the stickies. We're fed up with having to tell this nuke users over and over again: there is no nuke support for coppermine, we don't know the software, and nuke support has been abandoned even by the creators of the nuke port because the nuke users community mainly consists of takers and no givers.

Joachim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 19 queries.