Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Trouble with CPG 1.3.2 and IPB 2.0.3  (Read 3643 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

steinar

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Trouble with CPG 1.3.2 and IPB 2.0.3
« on: January 16, 2005, 12:23:04 pm »

Hi,

I have just updated the CPG from 1.1 to 1.3.2 and I'm experiencing some problems. (I have just upgraded the IPB as well from 1.0 to 2.0.3, the last working integration was CPG 1.1 vs. IPB 1.0)

1) The only user that are recognized is me, all others can't log in. When trying the lost password option, the result is "Selected user does not exist!" message.

2) All the users galleries does not show under "user galleries". All the pictures/albums are there, so if you use a direct link to one of the galleries it works. It seems like it's only the main overview screen that is missing.

Theese two problems are most likely related. Do you have any suggestions?

regards,
steinar
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Trouble with CPG 1.3.2 and IPB 2.0.3
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2005, 12:27:47 pm »

the "forgot password" link is only visible on coppermine's login page, which is not available if coppermine is bridged with a bbs, that's why my guess is you did something wrong with your bridge setup. Just for clarification: you need to use the cpg1.3.x bridge file as well (and edit it accordingly), and make the changes to include/init.inc.php as well (like when you set up bridging in the first place) - refer to the docs, integration section. A link to your page might help...

Joachim
Logged

steinar

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Trouble with CPG 1.3.2 and IPB 2.0.3
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2005, 01:54:29 pm »

I have looket through the setup, and it was not integreted at you suggestet. I assumed that as long as I updated the gallery, all such links and integrations  would still be working.

I have changed the bridge file and the include/init.inc.php so that they are exactly the same as they were before the upgrade. After this, the gallery is not working at all. I'm getting the following message:

 "Fatal error :
There was an error while processing a database query"

I've changed the files back to original values for now........ :\'(

CPG and IPB uses the same database.

The link to my gallery is http://www.lrforum.com/gallery/ , the forum it should be linked to is http://www.lrforum.com/forum/

I have checked if it is possible to upload files, and ran into some other problems:

"single file uploads only" works fine.

Upload using "File-URI", "multiple files only" o "URI uploads only"  warnings:

Notice: Undefined offset: 2 in /home/1/l/lrforum/gallery/upload.php on line 250
Notice: Undefined offset: 3 in /home/1/l/lrforum/gallery/upload.php on line 256
Notice: Undefined offset: 4 in /home/1/l/lrforum/gallery/upload.php on line 256


If i manually register a new user that  I know was registered in the old setup, everything works fine, and even the user galleries for that person shows up.



« Last Edit: January 16, 2005, 03:02:25 pm by steinar »
Logged

steinar

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Trouble with CPG 1.3.2 and IPB 2.0.3
« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2005, 10:39:54 pm »

It seems like it is working now  :) - at least most of it.

I used the update "cpg1.3.1_bridge_IPB2.zip" found in the download section http://prdownloads.sourceforge.net/coppermine/cpg1.3.1_bridge_IPB2.zip, and it seems to have solved the problem with the IPB integration.

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Trouble with CPG 1.3.2 and IPB 2.0.3
« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2005, 04:39:37 am »

the notices you posted are what the name suggests: no error messages, only notices. Turn of the display of notcies in coppermine's config if they don't mean anything to you. They are not related to bridging issues anyway.
I'm glad you were able to solve the bridging issues you originally reported - is this case closed then?

Joachim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.