Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Editing $template_main_menu2  (Read 2880 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rayc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Editing $template_main_menu2
« on: January 09, 2005, 04:44:14 pm »

Hi,

In $template_main_menu2 I want to change the "@" to "Register | Upload"

I have edited theme.php by simply changing:

Code: [Select]
<a href="javascript:;" onMouseOver="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','show')">@</a>
to

Code: [Select]
<a href="javascript:;" onMouseOver="MM_showHideLayers('Menu1','','show')">Register | Upload</a>
but this results in:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting T_STRING or T_VARIABLE or T_NUM_STRING in /hsphere/local/..../....com/coppermine/cpg132/themes/mac_ox_x/theme.php on line 790

I have searched the FAQs and the forum - but couldn't find the exact way to make the change.

Thank You,

rayc
« Last Edit: January 31, 2005, 06:44:56 pm by rayc »
Logged

rayc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Editing $template_main_menu2
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2005, 07:33:41 pm »

D'oh !

Solved it (well by searching the forums further). It was Dreamweaver - somehow it was inserting blank lines. Anyway I switched to a text editor and all is good.

Cheers,

rayc
« Last Edit: January 10, 2005, 12:00:03 am by rayc »
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Editing $template_main_menu2
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2005, 09:40:18 pm »

It's possible to use Dreamweaver for PHP code. There is a setting where you tell DW not to touch ("beautify") files of certain extensions. Make sure php is included in the list. DW should then not make changes to the code, and you get the benefits of code color-coding and code-writing hints.

And thank you for reporting back on how you fixed the problem.
Logged

legend_neo

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 54
Re: Editing $template_main_menu2
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2005, 09:19:10 am »

It's possible to use Dreamweaver for PHP code. There is a setting where you tell DW not to touch ("beautify") files of certain extensions. Make sure php is included in the list. DW should then not make changes to the code, and you get the benefits of code color-coding and code-writing hints.

hi... although ... i didnt get this error ... but could u be a little more specific  ... and tell em what setting u r talking about ???? and how to tun it off  ?? ....
i mostly use DW ... so i mught get error like this  .......... i m on DW MX 2004 v7.0

thankxx
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Editing $template_main_menu2
« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2005, 09:53:52 am »

Edit / preferences / Code rewriting

add .php to the list of "Never rewrite code"
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 21 queries.