Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Polish language problem  (Read 4480 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lucasnet

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 37
    • TUNING 4U
Polish language problem
« on: December 21, 2004, 08:58:15 pm »

Iam using polish language. Everything is ok without one letter. o -> ó . Maybe somebode knows what is wrong
« Last Edit: January 07, 2005, 11:20:13 am by GauGau »
Logged
LuCaS ( lucas@tuning4u.info ) GG: 40139
---------------------------------------------------------
http://tuning4u.info - best wallpapers and tuning photos

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Polish language problem
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2004, 05:14:17 pm »

a link to your page might help...

Joachim
Logged

lucasnet

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 37
    • TUNING 4U
Re: Polish language problem
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2004, 10:16:15 am »

Logged
LuCaS ( lucas@tuning4u.info ) GG: 40139
---------------------------------------------------------
http://tuning4u.info - best wallpapers and tuning photos

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Polish language problem
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2004, 02:34:49 pm »

I don't understand - the page is being displayed correctly for me both in Firefox and IE (I get "albumów: 15, stron: 1" for example, which shows both the letter o with and without accent). Are you sure you have set up your browser correctly. Please post a screenshot how the page looks for you and highlight the stuff that needs to be different.

Joachim
Logged

lucasnet

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 37
    • TUNING 4U
Re: Polish language problem
« Reply #4 on: December 25, 2004, 01:53:30 am »

Sorry. I cant see Ś (S) at administrator mode and confirmations. I atached a screenshoot
Logged
LuCaS ( lucas@tuning4u.info ) GG: 40139
---------------------------------------------------------
http://tuning4u.info - best wallpapers and tuning photos

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Polish language problem
« Reply #5 on: December 26, 2004, 11:29:47 am »

please post a test user account (non-admin) with upload privileges.

Joachim
Logged

orinoco

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Polish language problem
« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2004, 11:31:18 am »

Sorry. I cant see Ś (S) at administrator mode and confirmations. I atached a screenshoot

You are using polish.php language file. There is "charset=ISO-8859-2" coding, and in your page's suorce I can see - "charset=windows-1250". That is the reason. Change code page declaration in your template.html file (in themes/your theme/ directory).

BTW: Something is wrong with your page layout under IE, all language flags does not wrap. With Mozilla it's OK.
Logged

lucasnet

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 37
    • TUNING 4U
Re: Polish language problem
« Reply #7 on: January 06, 2005, 04:30:57 pm »

Ok. Thanks for the help  ;D
Logged
LuCaS ( lucas@tuning4u.info ) GG: 40139
---------------------------------------------------------
http://tuning4u.info - best wallpapers and tuning photos
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.