Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: albums on index.php  (Read 18214 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

nugget

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
albums on index.php
« on: December 14, 2004, 06:11:15 pm »

hi!

how can i show albums from only one category on the index.php ?
sorry my english is bad :(

Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: albums on index.php
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2004, 07:00:40 pm »

If you have more than 1 category, you can't.

But you can if you put these albums in 'no category', and change 'show first level albums...' to no.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

nugget

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: albums on index.php
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2004, 10:01:06 pm »

that's my problem... i have 3 categories and i want only show the albums from 1 category.

have nobody an idea ?!
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: albums on index.php
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2004, 08:35:21 am »

Who's ever suppossed to see the files in the other two categories then? What are they good for if they should be hidden under all circumstances, why did you create them in the first place? I can not see the point in your request.

Joachim
Logged

nugget

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: albums on index.php
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2004, 09:21:31 pm »

i have 3 category's..one is for partypics..one for own galleries and one for holiday pictures.

my site is about party and events..so i want that users see the partypic albums on the index.php..the albums from the other categories are in the categories..so they are not on index.php..and they albums only show when the user klick on the category

hmmm i can't exlpain it :) can somebody german ? ;)
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: albums on index.php
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2004, 09:29:48 pm »

You can do something like that by requiring registration, assigning users to groups, and indicating which group can view which album. Users won't be able to see albums they don't have access to. However, the category will still be listed.
Logged

nugget

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: albums on index.php
« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2004, 09:49:49 pm »

i want show the pictures to all members.. BUT not on index.php. on index.php theres only the category name. when the user click on it he can see the albums.

only from one category i want to show the albums on index.php.

:D i know i'm a idiot..but please help me :D
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: albums on index.php
« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2004, 10:02:06 pm »

I guess that's possible if you write a conditional to display the particular categoryid.
Logged

nugget

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: albums on index.php
« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2004, 01:12:22 pm »

a conditional ? :S
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: albums on index.php
« Reply #9 on: December 19, 2004, 06:58:21 am »

If you don't know PHP at all there simply is no easy answer for you. A conditional is an if/then language construct that can be done in various ways, but usually looks like this:
Code: [Select]
if ($variable == 'value we are checking') {
    // do something
}
The secret is to find out what to check and where exactly to insert the code.
In other words: what you're requesting hasn't been done yet, either code it yourself or leave things as they are.

Joachim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 20 queries.