Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: CPG installed on XAMPP bug  (Read 9249 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
CPG installed on XAMPP bug
« on: December 14, 2004, 12:39:44 pm »

We installed CPG on XAMPP http://www.apachefriends.org/xampp-en.html for linux and Nuke test which is built into index.php triggers error You installed the standalone Coppermine into your Nuke portal.
Because XAMPP which is a very popular Apache + PHP install for newbies has got the ../../modules directory.
We need a better method to check for PHPNuke
« Last Edit: December 28, 2004, 07:15:14 am by GauGau »
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net
Re: CPG installed on XAMPP bug
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2004, 12:54:51 pm »

Confirmed
Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz

Andi

  • VIP
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 85
  • Join the Future
    • www.pragmamx.org
Re: CPG installed on XAMPP bug
« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2004, 07:19:45 pm »

Hi :)

Is it actually still necessary to test the installation on the presence of phpnuke?
Logged
hope, I could help you... :)

Aditya Mooley

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 781
    • My Sweet Home
Re: CPG installed on XAMPP bug
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2004, 05:51:09 am »

The test for PHPNuke should be moved to install.php with an option for user to override the warning.
Logged
--- "Its Nice 2 BE Important but its more Important 2 Be NICE" ---
Follow Coppermine on Twitter

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: CPG installed on XAMPP bug
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2004, 05:23:38 pm »

It already is in the installer.
Logged

Andi

  • VIP
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 85
  • Join the Future
    • www.pragmamx.org
Re: CPG installed on XAMPP bug
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2004, 06:46:26 pm »

Logged
hope, I could help you... :)

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: CPG installed on XAMPP bug
« Reply #6 on: December 28, 2004, 06:27:09 am »

OK, this is what I did to fix this:
  • removed the modules check in index.php alltogether
  • Changed the check in install.php as suggested:
    Code: [Select]
    // Check if standalone is installed in a portal like phpNuke[/li][/list]
    if (is_dir('../../modules') && $_REQUEST['continue_anyway'] != 1) {
        die(
            "<html><body><h1>ERROR</h1>You seem to be trying to install the standalone Coppermine into your Nuke portal.<br />
             This version can only be used as standalone!<br />
             Some server setups might display this warning even though you don't have a nuke portal installed - if this is the case for you, <a href=\"" . $PHP_SELF . "?continue_anyway=1\">continue</a> with the install.
             If you are using a nuke portal, you might want to take a look into <a href=\"http://www.cpgnuke.com/\">CpgNuke</a> or use one of the (unsupported)
             <a href=\"http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.php?group_id=89658&package_id=95984\">coppermine ports</a>
             - do not continue!</body></html>"
             );
    } // end check
I hope this fixes the XAMPP bug, or is at least a workaround everybody can live with.
Please confirm.

Joachim
Logged

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net
Re: CPG installed on XAMPP bug
« Reply #7 on: December 28, 2004, 07:12:27 am »

Thanks this should fix it.
Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz

Andi

  • VIP
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 85
  • Join the Future
    • www.pragmamx.org
Re: CPG installed on XAMPP bug
« Reply #8 on: January 22, 2005, 07:37:00 pm »

Yep, thats great  :D
Logged
hope, I could help you... :)

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net
Re: CPG installed on XAMPP bug
« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2005, 03:46:53 am »

BTW - now the install itself is bugged ;) will fix it someday
Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 18 queries.