Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 13 14 15 16 [17]   Go Down

Author Topic: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image  (Read 404981 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #320 on: July 28, 2008, 01:56:49 pm »

Call me old school or purist, but imo there are two methods for comments that should be used (leading double slash or starting sequence "slash asterisk" plus ending sequence "asterisk slash") - the hash sign should not be used imo.
Logged

tpr

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 30
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #321 on: July 28, 2008, 02:50:34 pm »

The hash signs (#) are part of my mod, but the Ê's shouldn't be there.

Thanks, working fine now.
I'm using a dedicated editor for this, it was able to eliminate the unwanted signs but did not display them.
I copy/pased the code from the forum which leads me to belive that safari isnt doing its job too well with this :/
anyhow thanks :D
Logged

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #322 on: July 28, 2008, 08:10:11 pm »

Call me old school or purist, but imo there are two methods for comments that should be used (leading double slash or starting sequence "slash asterisk" plus ending sequence "asterisk slash") - the hash sign should not be used imo.
Yeah, I know it isn't really nice, but this way you can see the modified code a bit better :)
Logged

bas123

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 20
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #323 on: August 15, 2008, 04:34:57 am »

I would like to administer this feature in my Joomla bridged gallery.

However in reading the code changes, I have a different issue.

First off, I have Nibbler's YouTube mod integrated into this section of the code:
Code: [Select]
if ($mime_content['content']=='image') {
        if (preg_match('/^youtube_(.*)\.jpg$/', $CURRENT_PIC_DATA['filename'], $ytmatches)){

    $vid = $ytmatches[1];
      $pic_html = '<object width="425" height="350"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/'. $vid . '&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/'. $vid . '&fs=1&rel=0&color1=0xcc2550&color2=0xe87a9f" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="350"></embed></object><br />';

    } elseif (isset($image_size['reduced'])) {
            $winsizeX = $CURRENT_PIC_DATA['pwidth']+5;  //the +'s are the mysterious FF and IE paddings
            $winsizeY = $CURRENT_PIC_DATA['pheight']+3; //the +'s are the mysterious FF and IE paddings
            $pic_html = "<a href=\"javascript:;\" onclick=\"MM_openBrWindow('displayimage.php?pid=$pid&amp;fullsize=1','" . uniqid(rand()) . "','scrollbars=yes,toolbar=no,status=no,resizable=yes,width=$winsizeX,height=$winsizeY')\">";
            $pic_title = $lang_display_image_php['view_fs'] . "\n==============\n" . $pic_title;
            $pic_html .= "<img src=\"" . $picture_url . "\" class=\"image\" border=\"0\" alt=\"{$lang_display_image_php['view_fs']}\" /><br />";
            $pic_html .= "</a>\n";
        } else {
            $pic_html = "<img src=\"" . $picture_url . "\" {$image_size['geom']} class=\"image\" border=\"0\" alt=\"\" /><br />\n";
        }

If I am interpreting correctly, I would only change the link to refer to the lightbox
From:
Code: [Select]
            $pic_html = "<a href=\"javascript:;\" onclick=\"MM_openBrWindow('displayimage.php?pid=$pid&amp;fullsize=1','" . uniqid(rand()) . "','scrollbars=yes,toolbar=no,status=no,resizable=yes,width=$winsizeX,height=$winsizeY')\">";
            $pic_title = $lang_display_image_php['view_fs'] . "\n==============\n" . $pic_title;
            $pic_html .= "<img src=\"" . $picture_url . "\" class=\"image\" border=\"0\" alt=\"{$lang_display_image_php['view_fs']}\" /><br />";
            $pic_html .= "</a>\n";
To:
Code: [Select]
            $pic_html = "<a href=\"$picfull_url\" rel=\"lightbox\" title=\"$pic_title\">";
            $pic_html .= "<img src=\"" . $picture_url . "\" class=\"image\" border=\"0\" alt=\"{$lang_display_image_php['view_fs']}\" /><br />";
            $pic_html .= "</a>\n";

Then obviously add the lightbox scripts and add the references in the <head> as described earlier

Is that correct?

Also, I am using a similar script (HighSlide see http://vikjavev.no/highslide/) elsewhere on the site (This is used by a Joomla plugin that converts lightbox tags to HighSlide). Could I use this instead, or would it be easier to K.I.S.S. and stick with Lightbox?
Logged

Oli_Pavitt

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #324 on: September 02, 2008, 03:17:23 pm »

Does anyone know if the slide show view count hack can be used in conjunction with this?

Slideshow and view count
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,9262.msg104226.html#msg104226

Oli
Logged

InternetMafia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #325 on: October 06, 2008, 03:41:05 am »

Where are the installation instructions?  I cant seem to find them.  You all can kick me later!
Logged

Gilles50110

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 12
    • Parigot-Manchot
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #326 on: October 06, 2008, 04:29:29 am »

1st post...
Logged

Gizmo

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1015
    • BullsEye Photos
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #327 on: October 07, 2008, 02:34:53 pm »

@InternetMafia, go to the beginning and read the first page.
Logged
Did you read the manual first???? Taking 2 minutes to backup your files can save you hours of wondering what you screwed up.
Billy Bullock - BullsEyePhotos Blog of Indecision

adi4x

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #328 on: October 11, 2008, 10:12:57 am »

I installed LightBox one year ago but it displays maximum 11 pictures
http://www.tomasphotos.com/thumbnails.php?album=23


what can i do ?
Logged

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #329 on: October 11, 2008, 12:22:25 pm »

You can start by reading the instructions:
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,49596.msg238261.html#msg238261

and edit this part:
Code: [Select]
function lightbox_list($picId) {
################################################
//Set max number of images
$max = 10; //(-1 for all pics in album)
################################################
Logged

Gizmo

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1015
    • BullsEye Photos
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #330 on: October 11, 2008, 01:01:27 pm »

Nice theme you got there adi4x. I find it funny that you have as a footer "Reproduction in whole or in part is strictly forbidden." when you don't use the credits of hard working people who brought you this theme. Sorry no help from me.
Logged
Did you read the manual first???? Taking 2 minutes to backup your files can save you hours of wondering what you screwed up.
Billy Bullock - BullsEyePhotos Blog of Indecision

adi4x

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #331 on: October 13, 2008, 08:34:26 am »

Nice theme you got there adi4x. I find it funny that you have as a footer "Reproduction in whole or in part is strictly forbidden." when you don't use the credits of hard working people who brought you this theme. Sorry no help from me.

I don't remember finding credits for that. If anyone finds it then i will sure add it.
Logged

SaWey

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1119
    • SaWey.be
Logged

adi4x

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #333 on: October 13, 2008, 09:29:08 am »

yep.. most probably i removed the credits (2 yrs ago). I will update it. Thank's
Logged

Super Noodles

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #334 on: October 20, 2008, 01:00:14 pm »

Hi,

I installed the Greybox and was all working fine but the images were showing too big, so I went back to the Lightbox and all is installed fine but the images are showing too big as well, I have added the modded version of Lightbox that Gizmo made to resize the window and the lightbox window is resized but the images are very big so when you try to click the close image you can't because the image is overlapping everything. Have I done something wrong, I have added everything that Gizmo wrote in his first post and gone over it 3 or 4 times. ;D
Logged

Super Noodles

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #335 on: October 20, 2008, 03:03:28 pm »

Ignore that last post, sorted now ;D
Logged

Gizmo

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1015
    • BullsEye Photos
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #336 on: October 20, 2008, 03:04:32 pm »

How large are your images? If they are large and you want to reduce the image size when viewing then you will need to review the code to see how to change it.

I went back to the link you sent me in a PM and the images show OK even though the actual image itself is larger than the popup window. This is in FireFox so I'm not sure what issues you are having. What browsers are you using?

[EDIT] Too late!
Logged
Did you read the manual first???? Taking 2 minutes to backup your files can save you hours of wondering what you screwed up.
Billy Bullock - BullsEyePhotos Blog of Indecision

Super Noodles

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
Re: LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Image
« Reply #337 on: October 20, 2008, 04:11:48 pm »

Hi Gizmo,

I was using the Greybox and the images were showing up large so I went back to the Lightbox and figured out the resize myself, I stopped using the Lightbox has it wasn't working but I found that the Forum plugin was stopping it from working ;)
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 13 14 15 16 [17]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.063 seconds with 20 queries.