Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with Install on a Windows Server and ImageMagick  (Read 39756 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Track

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Problem with Install on a Windows Server and ImageMagick
« Reply #20 on: April 11, 2004, 03:02:11 pm »

Quote from: "moorey"
Quote
Name = Leo Walbeek
submit_by = yggie@yggie.nl
subject = ImageMagick works under windows
message = Just a TIP!
(I didn't know where to put it!)

If you have trouble getting IM to work under windows, try to copy the cmd.exe to the PHP directory. For me it worked!


this worked for me too, been messing with permissions for a whole day now with no luck till i tried that, thx for the tip
Logged

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net
Problem with Install on a Windows Server and ImageMagick
« Reply #21 on: April 17, 2004, 02:21:57 pm »

One of my programmer has suggested the following hack to make Image Magick work on Windows + Apache even if IM is installed in c:\program files etc
in picmgmt.inc.php put

Code: [Select]
           /*
             * Hack for working with ImageMagick on WIndows even if IM is installed in C:\Program Files.
             * By Aditya Mooley <aditya@sanisoft.com>
             */
            if (eregi("win",$_ENV['OS'])) {
                $cmd = "\"".str_replace("\\","/", $CONFIG['impath'])."convert\" -quality {$CONFIG['jpeg_qual']} {$CONFIG['im_options']} -geometry {$destWidth}x{$destHeight} ".str_replace("\\","/" ,$src_file )." ".str_replace("\\","/" ,$im_dest_file );
                exec ("\"$cmd\"", $output, $retval);
            } else {
                $cmd = "{$CONFIG['impath']}convert -quality {$CONFIG['jpeg_qual']} {$CONFIG['im_options']} -geometry {$destWidth}x{$destHeight} $src_file $im_dest_file";
                exec ($cmd, $output, $retval);
            }


instead of just
Code: [Select]

                $cmd = "{$CONFIG['impath']}convert -quality {$CONFIG['jpeg_qual']} {$CONFIG['im_options']} -geometry {$destWidth}x{$destHeight} $src_file $im_dest_file";
                exec ($cmd, $output, $retval);


Can someone test this claim?
Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz

deranged

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Problem with Install on a Windows Server and ImageMagick
« Reply #22 on: May 20, 2004, 11:16:24 pm »

If you use W2003 just be shure to allow CMD.exe as an extention (just like PHP).

Sorry for being a n00b

I tried the search etc.
But how do I do this? I know where, since I manually added the php.exe associated with .php but what extension should I use to associate with cmd.exe?

thanx in advance
Logged

john00

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 15
Re: Problem with Install on a Windows Server and ImageMagick
« Reply #23 on: May 29, 2004, 12:01:49 am »

what he said ^^ and how do i allow read/write with IM?
Logged

dancerk8

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Problem with Install on a Windows Server and ImageMagick
« Reply #24 on: June 19, 2005, 05:19:46 pm »

I'd like to know that, too, please.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 20 queries.