Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Menu at bottom?  (Read 3741 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

traumlos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Menu at bottom?
« on: November 21, 2004, 08:38:23 pm »

How do I manage to get the menu (Login, Members Gallery and so on) at the bottom of my gallery? So that the only thing that comes after the menu is the "Powered by Coppermine..."? Right now the menu is right (at the top) to the site logo.

detailed answer (where to change things and how) please beacause I'm not an expert in php... thanks a lot!
« Last Edit: November 30, 2004, 05:30:41 pm by TranzNDance »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Menu at bottom?
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2004, 07:41:18 am »

In fact you could do the same thing you need to do for creating a right-hand menu, refer to http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=8051.0

Joachim
Logged

traumlos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Menu at bottom?
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2004, 12:57:40 pm »

but wouldn't the menu be right-hand instead of bottom then? I also don't know what to change in theme.php... plz give a more detailed answer, I don't have a clue yet what to change in which files. I don't understand much of php, so it would be helpful to explain it like you do it to a newbie. ;) THANKS!
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: Menu at bottom?
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2004, 01:52:25 pm »

Well you just need to do the next logical step in this thread, http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=8051.msg36108#msg36108,
which would be to put the menus in a new row under the gallery, as opposed to a cell to the right.
Your template would the look something like this;

Code: [Select]
<h1>{GAL_NAME}</h1>
<h3>{GAL_DESCRIPTION}</h3><br />
<table><tr>
<td>
{GALLERY}
</td>
</tr><tr>
<td>
{MAIN_MENU}
{ADMIN_MENU}
</td>
</tr></table>
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

traumlos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Menu at bottom?
« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2004, 03:18:45 pm »

okay I changed it like you said and now there is a {MAIN_MENU} at the bottom instead of...well...the main menu. ;) do I need to change anything in theme.php or index.php to make it work? and if so, what passage(s) do I have to move where?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Menu at bottom?
« Reply #5 on: November 30, 2004, 03:26:50 pm »

Logged

traumlos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Menu at bottom?
« Reply #6 on: November 30, 2004, 03:51:51 pm »

Ahhh thank you!
It's working fine. :)

just a little detail: is it possible to put the footer under the menu, i.o. words to switch positions of main menu and footer?
right now it's like this in template.php:

Code: [Select]
$template_vars = array(
        '{MAIN_MENU}' => theme_main_menu(),
        );

    echo template_eval($template_footer, $template_vars);
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Menu at bottom?
« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2004, 04:05:22 pm »

Not really, the footer is a part of {GALLERY}.
Logged

traumlos

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Menu at bottom?
« Reply #8 on: November 30, 2004, 05:07:58 pm »

okay, thank you anyway ... :)
would look nicer with the footer at the end but if it's impossible (or horribly complicated), then I leave it that way
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Menu at bottom?
« Reply #9 on: December 05, 2004, 01:24:52 am »

neither impossible nor horribly complicated, but you will have to find out for yourself nevertheless, as telling you how to modify the footer would mean telling you how to get rid of it. Even though you probably won't do that, others might want to do so. As the footer must remain intact and visible, we won't tell. Hope you can understand this.

Joachim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 20 queries.