Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: heads-up: report to moderator function  (Read 7984 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
heads-up: report to moderator function
« on: November 20, 2004, 07:29:06 pm »

If you have retrieved the latest files from the CVS, you may notice that displayimage.php has an error message. We're working on implementing the report to admin/mod function and it's a work-in-progress.

To get rid of the error message, you must toggle on the option (for now). It's in Config under Miscellaneous: Enable Report to Admin. You must run an update so that the database will have the field to remember that setting.

You don't have to test it now since we're still working on it. I'm just letting you know how to avoid the error message for now.

Additionally, the report buttons are only available in Classic theme now.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

PS. We would appreciate ideas on an icon to use to represent the report button.
« Last Edit: February 19, 2005, 08:56:08 pm by TranzNDance »
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: heads-up: report to moderator function
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2004, 12:52:56 am »

Woohoo! Casper fixed it so that displayimage.php works whether the report toggle is off or on. (http://tu2.net/forums/images/smiles/icon_clap.gif)

We still have a lot of work to do on it, though.
« Last Edit: January 16, 2006, 07:18:32 pm by TranzNDance »
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: heads-up: report to moderator function
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2004, 01:11:15 am »

Woohoo! Casper fixed it so that displayimage.php works whether the report toggle is off or on.

Only in classic theme though.  you still need to have the option to report toadmin switched on if testing other themes.
We will update the other themes when the all seems to be working as we want.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: heads-up: report to moderator function
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2004, 01:21:17 am »

Yeah, there's no point in fixing the other themes when we haven't finished getting the function working in Classic.

Sorry for the inconvenience.
Logged

cryogenic

  • Tester
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 79
    • the cynic says...
Re: heads-up: report to moderator function
« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2004, 11:58:20 am »

Amusingly, the option is not even present in the config when I use the 2bornot2b theme from Tarique.... I had to manually go into the db and change the value to 1. I verified I'm running the latest version from CVS and even found the correct code in the file. However, the option refuses to show. Thank god for phpmyadmin. :)
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: heads-up: report to moderator function
« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2004, 12:00:35 pm »

You could of course just changed theme to make the change   ;D

But it does show in all themes, including 2bornot2b.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2004, 12:05:40 pm by Casper »
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

cryogenic

  • Tester
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 79
    • the cynic says...
Re: heads-up: report to moderator function
« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2004, 08:56:00 am »

Has it been recently added in your theme? I have a relatively old version that I cleaned up myself from forever ago so that may be the problem. I think I'm still running the 2nd version of your theme that I changed. I'm not really that concerned with it as I just changed the value in the db manually and it's a feature that I would never in a trillion years ever even think of using.
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: heads-up: report to moderator function
« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2004, 09:50:25 am »

Well, it could also be used for reporting broken images or video that doesn't show. Even if those issues are due to the user's settings, it would be helpful to the gallery owner to know that people have issues and with which file.
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: heads-up: report to moderator function
« Reply #8 on: November 26, 2004, 11:15:14 am »

@ cryogenic,  the contents of the config page are set by the language file, not by the theme files.
So are you sure you updated your english.php .
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

cryogenic

  • Tester
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 79
    • the cynic says...
Re: heads-up: report to moderator function
« Reply #9 on: November 27, 2004, 11:28:23 am »

ah.. That's what I always forget to update! That makes TWICE I've done that. Thanks for the heads-up. :)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 19 queries.