Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Sound for your/my gallery/website  (Read 7014 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hama

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 229
Sound for your/my gallery/website
« on: November 20, 2004, 12:09:45 pm »

I found a trick to have music at the coppermine gallery (first script is from rphMedia).

index.htm (same folder as coppermine index.php):

Code: [Select]
<html>
<head>
<title>Online Photo Album</title>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="themes/yourtheme/style.css" />
</head>
<body bgcolor="#000000" topmargin="0" leftmargin="0" scroll="no">
<div align="center">
<table width="100%" height="90%">
<tr>
<td align="center">
<iframe src="index.php" width="100%" height="100%" frameborder="0" ALLOWTRANSPARENCY="true" scrolling="auto" name="myInlineFrame">
Your browser doesn't seem to support "frames"</iframe>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<object classid="CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11d3-B153-00C04F79FAA6" id="WMP1" Style="border-style: none; border-width: 0; margin: 0" width="100%" height="60">
         <param name="URL" value="http://asx.skypro.tv/asx/radio-drs/virus.asx">
         <param name="AutoStart"    value=false>
         <param name="AutoRewind"   value=true>
</object>
</div>
</body>

Now I hope somebody is able to solve a few problems:

1. The gallery is now in a frame. Is it possible to set the frame border to real 0? At the moment there is a little bit space around the site ... (doesn't work with frameborder="0px") and that's bad for my design.

--> http://www.dorfschule.ch/copper/index.htm

2. It doensn't work with firefox.

3. I'm not sure if I have to insert some more code for those who don't have ms media player on their machine ... some of this code?

Code: [Select]
classid="CLSID:22D6f312-B0F6-11D0-94AB-0080C74C7E95"
  standby="Loading Windows Media Player components..."
  type="application/x-oleobject"
  codebase="http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=6,4,7,1112">
        <param name="filename" value="http://asx.skypro.tv/asx/radio-drs/virus.asx">
        <param name="autoStart" value="true">
        <param name="TransparentAtStart" value="false">
        <param name="AnimationatStart" value="false">
        <param name="ShowStatusBar" value="true">
        <param name="ShowControls" value="true">
        <param name="autoSize" value="false">
        <param name="displaySize" value="false">
        <param name="ShowAudioControls" value="true">
        <param name="ShowPositionControls" value="false">
        <embed type="application/x-mplayer2"
    pluginspage="http://www.microsoft.com/Windows/Downloads/Contents/Products/MediaPlayer/"

4. A dropdown (or something to that effect) would be nice to pass to the iframe. 50% player at left bottom / 50% dropdown box at right bottom with different radio stations to choose or something like that. 

--> radio 1
--> radio 2
--> mp3-1
--> mp3-2
--> ...

With this code the player is much smaller and with some more buttons.

Code: [Select]
<html>

<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252">
<meta name="GENERATOR" content="Microsoft FrontPage 4.0">
<meta name="ProgId" content="FrontPage.Editor.Document">
<title>Radioplay.ch</title>
<style fprolloverstyle>A:hover {color: #FFFFFF; font-family: Arial; text-decoration: blink}
</style>
</head>

<body topmargin="0" leftmargin="0" bgcolor="#000066" link="#FFFFFF" vlink="#FFFFFF" alink="#FFFFFF" text="#FFFFFF" style="SCROLLBAR-FACE-COLOR: #000066; SCROLLBAR-ARROW-COLOR: #FFFFFF">

<table border="0" width="100%" height="345">
  <tr>
    <td width="50%" height="150">
      <p align="center"><a href="http://www.virus.ch" target="_blank"><img border="0" src="../grafik/virus.gif" width="150" height="41"></a></td>
    <td width="50%" height="150">
    <font face="Arial" size="2" color="#FFFFFF">VIRUS</font><p><font face="Arial" size="2" color="#FFFFFF">Homepage:
    <a href="http://www.virus.ch" target="_blank">http://www.virus.ch</a></font>
    </td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td width="100%" height="56" valign="top" colspan="2">
      <p align="center"><!--webbot bot="HTMLMarkup" startspan --><a onClick="window.open('http://www.radioplay.ch/unterstuetzung/start.htm','Radioplay','width=360,height=230,resizable=0');" href="virus.htm">
<font face="Arial" size="2" color="#FFFFFF">Radiostream in einem kleinen neuen Fenster öffnen?</font></a></font><u></a></font></u><!--webbot
      bot="HTMLMarkup" endspan -->
    </td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td width="100%" height="56" valign="top" colspan="2">
      <p align="center"><font color="#FFFFFF"><!--webbot bot="HTMLMarkup" startspan --><object id="MediaPlayer" width=200 height=50

  classid="CLSID:22D6f312-B0F6-11D0-94AB-0080C74C7E95"
  standby="Loading Windows Media Player components..."
  type="application/x-oleobject"
  codebase="http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=6,4,7,1112">
        <param name="filename" value="http://asx.skypro.tv/asx/radio-drs/virus.asx">
        <param name="autoStart" value="true">
        <param name="TransparentAtStart" value="false">
        <param name="AnimationatStart" value="false">
        <param name="ShowStatusBar" value="true">
        <param name="ShowControls" value="true">
        <param name="autoSize" value="false">
        <param name="displaySize" value="false">
        <param name="ShowAudioControls" value="true">
        <param name="ShowPositionControls" value="false">
        <embed type="application/x-mplayer2"
    pluginspage="http://www.microsoft.com/Windows/Downloads/Contents/Products/MediaPlayer/"
    src="http://asx.skypro.tv/asx/radio-drs/virus.asx"
    width=275
    height=50
    transparentatstart="0"
    autostart="1"
    animationatstart="0"
    showcontrols="true"
    showaudiocontrols="1"
    showpositioncontrols="0"
    autosize="0"
    showstatusbar="1"
    displaysize="false">
        </embed><!--webbot bot="HTMLMarkup" endspan -->
      </font>
    </td>
  </tr>
</table>

</body>

</html>

5. Maybe I put this trick on my homepage (not only to the gallery) but if it works with the gallery it will work with my whole website, I think.

--> http://os.dorfschule.ch/

What's the price for this work? My idea is one or two dvd's sent by amazon but we can discuss.

I hope for an answer.  :)

hama
« Last Edit: November 26, 2004, 07:10:54 pm by TranzNDance »
Logged
Get up, stand up, stand up for your rights! - Get up, stand up, don't give up the fight!

Mastacheata

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Sound for your/my gallery/website
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2004, 02:16:46 pm »

You could try to do it via flash.
Means you or someone else will make a player in flash were you can select the radio stations and play them.
With this solution it should also be independent from the mediaplayer.

This is just a hint for maybe search if there's something freeware like.
I'm not a flash artist and don't know enough to build sth like this on my own.
Logged

hama

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 229
Re: Sound for your/my gallery/website
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2004, 02:41:52 pm »


Thanks for the hint, sounds good.

It can be flash or something else.

hama
Logged
Get up, stand up, stand up for your rights! - Get up, stand up, don't give up the fight!

hama

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 229
Re: Sound for your/my gallery/website
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2004, 04:26:09 pm »

Logged
Get up, stand up, stand up for your rights! - Get up, stand up, don't give up the fight!

matteo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Sound for your/my gallery/website
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2005, 09:26:21 am »

Hi All,
I'm a newbie... i find really interesting this 'features', but it doesn't works on Firefox !
Do you know why?  ???


Thanks a lot,

matteo
Logged

hama

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 229
Re: Sound for your/my gallery/website
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2005, 10:19:29 am »

Logged
Get up, stand up, stand up for your rights! - Get up, stand up, don't give up the fight!

matteo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Sound for your/my gallery/website
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2005, 09:51:49 am »

Thank you very much Hama!!  ;D
Wonderful !!! it works perfectly.

Matteo  ;)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.032 seconds with 19 queries.