Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Sound for your/my gallery/website  (Read 7091 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hama

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 229
Sound for your/my gallery/website
« on: November 20, 2004, 12:09:45 pm »

I found a trick to have music at the coppermine gallery (first script is from rphMedia).

index.htm (same folder as coppermine index.php):

Code: [Select]
<html>
<head>
<title>Online Photo Album</title>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="themes/yourtheme/style.css" />
</head>
<body bgcolor="#000000" topmargin="0" leftmargin="0" scroll="no">
<div align="center">
<table width="100%" height="90%">
<tr>
<td align="center">
<iframe src="index.php" width="100%" height="100%" frameborder="0" ALLOWTRANSPARENCY="true" scrolling="auto" name="myInlineFrame">
Your browser doesn't seem to support "frames"</iframe>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<object classid="CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11d3-B153-00C04F79FAA6" id="WMP1" Style="border-style: none; border-width: 0; margin: 0" width="100%" height="60">
         <param name="URL" value="http://asx.skypro.tv/asx/radio-drs/virus.asx">
         <param name="AutoStart"    value=false>
         <param name="AutoRewind"   value=true>
</object>
</div>
</body>

Now I hope somebody is able to solve a few problems:

1. The gallery is now in a frame. Is it possible to set the frame border to real 0? At the moment there is a little bit space around the site ... (doesn't work with frameborder="0px") and that's bad for my design.

--> http://www.dorfschule.ch/copper/index.htm

2. It doensn't work with firefox.

3. I'm not sure if I have to insert some more code for those who don't have ms media player on their machine ... some of this code?

Code: [Select]
classid="CLSID:22D6f312-B0F6-11D0-94AB-0080C74C7E95"
  standby="Loading Windows Media Player components..."
  type="application/x-oleobject"
  codebase="http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=6,4,7,1112">
        <param name="filename" value="http://asx.skypro.tv/asx/radio-drs/virus.asx">
        <param name="autoStart" value="true">
        <param name="TransparentAtStart" value="false">
        <param name="AnimationatStart" value="false">
        <param name="ShowStatusBar" value="true">
        <param name="ShowControls" value="true">
        <param name="autoSize" value="false">
        <param name="displaySize" value="false">
        <param name="ShowAudioControls" value="true">
        <param name="ShowPositionControls" value="false">
        <embed type="application/x-mplayer2"
    pluginspage="http://www.microsoft.com/Windows/Downloads/Contents/Products/MediaPlayer/"

4. A dropdown (or something to that effect) would be nice to pass to the iframe. 50% player at left bottom / 50% dropdown box at right bottom with different radio stations to choose or something like that. 

--> radio 1
--> radio 2
--> mp3-1
--> mp3-2
--> ...

With this code the player is much smaller and with some more buttons.

Code: [Select]
<html>

<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252">
<meta name="GENERATOR" content="Microsoft FrontPage 4.0">
<meta name="ProgId" content="FrontPage.Editor.Document">
<title>Radioplay.ch</title>
<style fprolloverstyle>A:hover {color: #FFFFFF; font-family: Arial; text-decoration: blink}
</style>
</head>

<body topmargin="0" leftmargin="0" bgcolor="#000066" link="#FFFFFF" vlink="#FFFFFF" alink="#FFFFFF" text="#FFFFFF" style="SCROLLBAR-FACE-COLOR: #000066; SCROLLBAR-ARROW-COLOR: #FFFFFF">

<table border="0" width="100%" height="345">
  <tr>
    <td width="50%" height="150">
      <p align="center"><a href="http://www.virus.ch" target="_blank"><img border="0" src="../grafik/virus.gif" width="150" height="41"></a></td>
    <td width="50%" height="150">
    <font face="Arial" size="2" color="#FFFFFF">VIRUS</font><p><font face="Arial" size="2" color="#FFFFFF">Homepage:
    <a href="http://www.virus.ch" target="_blank">http://www.virus.ch</a></font>
    </td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td width="100%" height="56" valign="top" colspan="2">
      <p align="center"><!--webbot bot="HTMLMarkup" startspan --><a onClick="window.open('http://www.radioplay.ch/unterstuetzung/start.htm','Radioplay','width=360,height=230,resizable=0');" href="virus.htm">
<font face="Arial" size="2" color="#FFFFFF">Radiostream in einem kleinen neuen Fenster öffnen?</font></a></font><u></a></font></u><!--webbot
      bot="HTMLMarkup" endspan -->
    </td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td width="100%" height="56" valign="top" colspan="2">
      <p align="center"><font color="#FFFFFF"><!--webbot bot="HTMLMarkup" startspan --><object id="MediaPlayer" width=200 height=50

  classid="CLSID:22D6f312-B0F6-11D0-94AB-0080C74C7E95"
  standby="Loading Windows Media Player components..."
  type="application/x-oleobject"
  codebase="http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=6,4,7,1112">
        <param name="filename" value="http://asx.skypro.tv/asx/radio-drs/virus.asx">
        <param name="autoStart" value="true">
        <param name="TransparentAtStart" value="false">
        <param name="AnimationatStart" value="false">
        <param name="ShowStatusBar" value="true">
        <param name="ShowControls" value="true">
        <param name="autoSize" value="false">
        <param name="displaySize" value="false">
        <param name="ShowAudioControls" value="true">
        <param name="ShowPositionControls" value="false">
        <embed type="application/x-mplayer2"
    pluginspage="http://www.microsoft.com/Windows/Downloads/Contents/Products/MediaPlayer/"
    src="http://asx.skypro.tv/asx/radio-drs/virus.asx"
    width=275
    height=50
    transparentatstart="0"
    autostart="1"
    animationatstart="0"
    showcontrols="true"
    showaudiocontrols="1"
    showpositioncontrols="0"
    autosize="0"
    showstatusbar="1"
    displaysize="false">
        </embed><!--webbot bot="HTMLMarkup" endspan -->
      </font>
    </td>
  </tr>
</table>

</body>

</html>

5. Maybe I put this trick on my homepage (not only to the gallery) but if it works with the gallery it will work with my whole website, I think.

--> http://os.dorfschule.ch/

What's the price for this work? My idea is one or two dvd's sent by amazon but we can discuss.

I hope for an answer.  :)

hama
« Last Edit: November 26, 2004, 07:10:54 pm by TranzNDance »
Logged
Get up, stand up, stand up for your rights! - Get up, stand up, don't give up the fight!

Mastacheata

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19
Re: Sound for your/my gallery/website
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2004, 02:16:46 pm »

You could try to do it via flash.
Means you or someone else will make a player in flash were you can select the radio stations and play them.
With this solution it should also be independent from the mediaplayer.

This is just a hint for maybe search if there's something freeware like.
I'm not a flash artist and don't know enough to build sth like this on my own.
Logged

hama

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 229
Re: Sound for your/my gallery/website
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2004, 02:41:52 pm »


Thanks for the hint, sounds good.

It can be flash or something else.

hama
Logged
Get up, stand up, stand up for your rights! - Get up, stand up, don't give up the fight!

hama

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 229
Re: Sound for your/my gallery/website
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2004, 04:26:09 pm »

Logged
Get up, stand up, stand up for your rights! - Get up, stand up, don't give up the fight!

matteo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Sound for your/my gallery/website
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2005, 09:26:21 am »

Hi All,
I'm a newbie... i find really interesting this 'features', but it doesn't works on Firefox !
Do you know why?  ???


Thanks a lot,

matteo
Logged

hama

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 229
Re: Sound for your/my gallery/website
« Reply #5 on: February 04, 2005, 10:19:29 am »

Logged
Get up, stand up, stand up for your rights! - Get up, stand up, don't give up the fight!

matteo

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Sound for your/my gallery/website
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2005, 09:51:49 am »

Thank you very much Hama!!  ;D
Wonderful !!! it works perfectly.

Matteo  ;)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 19 queries.