Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: top menu, replace {LASTUP_TGT} with latest albums  (Read 3458 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lordprodigy

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • B514 ///
top menu, replace {LASTUP_TGT} with latest albums
« on: January 28, 2005, 08:10:41 pm »

hello, I would like to replace the {LASTUP_TGT} with the albums instead of the files itself. I tried replacing it with the {LASTALB_TGT} but didnt work. Any ideas? I would also like to add few more links that would open pages with 'random', 'lasthits', 'lastalb', as oppose to having them in rows in the index file. Just like the way its done with 'lastup' and 'toprated', etc.

thanks in advance!
« Last Edit: January 28, 2005, 10:07:39 pm by lordprodigy »
Logged

lordprodigy

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • B514 ///
Re: top menu, replace {LASTUP_TGT} with latest albums
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2005, 06:31:56 pm »

Anyone, please ?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: top menu, replace {LASTUP_TGT} with latest albums
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2005, 06:57:20 pm »

you can not just remove/replace the placeholder tokens (the stuff in curly braces) in theme.php and hope it works (just wishfull thinking). You will have to look at the place where the placeholder tokens are actually filled with content and change the code accordingly.

Joachim
« Last Edit: January 30, 2005, 07:46:49 am by GauGau »
Logged

lordprodigy

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • B514 ///
Re: top menu, replace {LASTUP_TGT} with latest albums
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2005, 12:24:21 am »

Thank you Joachim,

Can you give me more detailed tips on how to do it. maybe an example...  I appreciate your time!
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: top menu, replace {LASTUP_TGT} with latest albums
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2005, 07:49:52 am »

the lat updated albums only exist as meta albums, but not as dynamical links you could add, so you would have to write actual php code to accomplish this.

Joachim
Logged

lordprodigy

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • B514 ///
Re: top menu, replace {LASTUP_TGT} with latest albums
« Reply #5 on: January 31, 2005, 04:12:42 pm »

oh ok. Well I guess I can only suggest it as a feature request then. I think it would be cool to have the breadcrumbs also available as main links just like last uploads and most viewed. It is only a suggestion. thanks a lot Gau Gau.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: top menu, replace {LASTUP_TGT} with latest albums
« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2005, 07:36:24 pm »

"last updated" is not the same as "breadcrumbs" ;). However, I moved your thread from "CPG 1.3 Standalone Support" to "Feature requests" as suggested.

Joachim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.