Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Changing slideshow  (Read 4972 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

desert_dave

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 54
Changing slideshow
« on: November 12, 2004, 11:08:15 pm »

I'd like to have cpg132 use a flash slideshow rather than the one used.

How/where in displayimage.php would I insert a text link to start the show and
bypass the existing Java show? I'd like to just use the existing sideshow icon button that shows
on that naviagition bar.

Cheers,
Dave

Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Changing slideshow
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2004, 01:52:24 pm »

there's a flash slideshow mod posted on the mods/hacks board. Either use that one, or code one for yourself. The coppermine dev team are no flash coders, we have put up a help request some time ago to contribute a flsh slideshow, but so far the flash slide show mentioned in the mods section is the only reply we have.

Joachim
Logged

desert_dave

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 54
Re: Changing slideshow
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2004, 07:18:32 pm »


I think you mis-read me, or I'm just a bad explainer. I have my flash slideshow all set. I need to know where in cpg132 I insert it so that when I click on the s/s button it will bring up my flash s/s rather than the java script show that's currently there.  I was thinking I could just do a link to it but the problem is that will not give me the pictures in the users account to show in the s/s.

If you can help me out here, I can probably get you a flash show that will be great for you to use in cpg.
Plus you'll already have the intergation all set.
Thanks,
Dave


 
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Changing slideshow
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2004, 07:12:44 am »

you need to edit displayimage.php, find
Code: [Select]
function slideshow()and modify the stuff in this function definition and the file it incudes, include/slideshow.inc.php

Joachim
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Changing slideshow
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2004, 10:24:06 am »

OK, here's what we're trying to do :)

I have the code for the flash file working great for a specific user or all user's pics.  


<?
$xml '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>';
$xml .= '<slideshow><settings><image_folder></image_folder><time>3</time><fade>1</fade>
<repeat>true</repeat><captions>false</captions></settings><images>'
;
create_tree("albums/userpics/10006"'^thumb_''^normal_''^index'); // this line
function create_tree($file_dir$filter ''$filter2 ''$filter3 '') {
	
global 
$xml;
if (
$handle = @opendir($file_dir))
{
$list = array();
while (
false !== ($file = @readdir($handle))) { 
if (
$file != "." && $file != "..") {
if( !empty(
$filter) && !is_dir($file_dir '/' $file) )
if( 
preg_match("/$filter|$filter2|$filter3/"$file) ) //everything but those filtered prefixes
continue;
$list[] = $file;
}
}
foreach(
$list as $file) {
if( 
is_dir($file_dir '/' $file) ) {
create_tree($file_dir "/" $file$filter$filter2$filter3);
}
else
$xml .= '<image>' '<file>' $file_dir '/' $file '</file>' '<caption>' '</caption>' '</image>' "\n";
}
closedir($handle);
}
}
$xml .= '</images></slideshow>';
echo 
$xml;
?>


This line here -
create_tree("albums/userpics/10006", '^thumb_', '^normal_', '^index');

What we'd like to do is include any specific cpg files and use a variable to open the current user's folder.  Is there a global that knows what user pics/folder that's currently selected? So that that line above looks something like this - example:

create_tree($users_album_folder, '^thumb_', '^normal_', '^index');

Is this possible or would we have to create an additional php file? I think that once we figure that out, the link "shouldn't" be that hard to do. Thanks.

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Changing slideshow
« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2004, 09:33:48 pm »

Joachim,

[respectfully]
Is this not possible or is it that [you] don't have the time to mess with this?  I assure you that if I can get some of this information to give me a kick start, I can have a nice mod here that you may want to include in your current devel version.  I will do all I can to give you guys an option for a flash image show (instead of or in addition to, the javascript that currently exists).  Totally open source and GPL compliant.  I can get around in PHP pretty well, but am no expert. A tiny bit of guidance would be appreciated :)
[/respectfully]

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Changing slideshow
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2004, 05:52:50 am »

Ron,

I confess I was too busy to actually look into this issue; I was hoping some other dev team member would have the time. I really appreciate your contribution very much, no offense meant when I don't answer (because answering actually means looking deeply into the code). If no other dev has got the time to look into this I will do so later.

Joachim
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Changing slideshow
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2004, 11:47:19 am »

Thank you kindly, understand ((busy))....
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.074 seconds with 20 queries.