Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: "No Image to display" under Random Images...  (Read 3364 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Greg_downunder

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • http://www.doofcentral.com
"No Image to display" under Random Images...
« on: October 31, 2003, 10:10:53 am »

I get this message about 25% of the times i load or reload the gallery pages of one out of the 2 galleries on my site, or the front page with links to both galleries (but never the 2nd gallery).

I thought maybe it was because of empty albums, but there are none.  Any ideas what else could cause this??
Logged
DoofCentral - Your Psychedelic Universe
http://www.doofcentral.com

Berlin IT Services
http://www.berlinit.com

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
"No Image to display" under Random Images...
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2003, 07:50:20 pm »

did your webhost upgrade php lately?

GauGau
Logged

Greg_downunder

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18
    • http://www.doofcentral.com
"No Image to display" under Random Images...
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2003, 02:03:44 am »

not sure.. why?  i doubt its been upgraded since i first installed the script if thats what you're asking?  

what version of php should it have?  my host is running 4.3.3
Logged
DoofCentral - Your Psychedelic Universe
http://www.doofcentral.com

Berlin IT Services
http://www.berlinit.com

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
"No Image to display" under Random Images...
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2003, 11:30:37 am »

I don't know why, but my stable gallery (cpg1.1.1) which was been running for quite a while whithout problem "misbehaved" the same way recently, and after some days the problems were gone. I know my webhost "plays" on the server config from time to time without notifying me, so I thought they did that again. Guess I'll have to look into the way the random block is generated in detail.

GauGau
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 20 queries.