Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with: "login.php?referer="  (Read 4205 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

xxoun

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Problem with: "login.php?referer="
« on: November 05, 2004, 05:00:55 pm »

Hallo, is this a bug and how can i solve the problem:
The first one when i click on login.php
1)http://xxoun.de/bilderalbum/login.php?referer=%2Fbilderalbum%2Findex.php

The second one when i click on login.php
2)http://xxoun.de/bilderalbum/login.php?referer=%2Fbilderalbum%2Flogin.php%3Freferer%3D%252Fbilderalbum%252Findex.php

3)http://xxoun.de/bilderalbum/login.php?referer=%2Fbilderalbum%2Flogin.php%3Freferer%3D%252Fbilderalbum%252Flogin.php%253Freferer%253D%25252Fbilderalbum%25252Findex.php

and so on!

Regars Stefan
« Last Edit: November 06, 2004, 12:52:47 pm by GauGau »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem with: "login.php?referer="
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2004, 06:54:41 am »

what's the actual question? Please post a test user account (non admin).

Joachim
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Problem with: "login.php?referer="
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2004, 08:03:42 am »

I think what he was trying to say was that every time you click on the login link, the GET parameters get appended repeatedly.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem with: "login.php?referer="
« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2004, 10:58:30 am »

yes, I understand that. But what's the reason for clicking on "login" if you're already on the login page? If a user does this, only the url will look "strange", but nothing bad will happen afaik.

Joachim
Logged

xxoun

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Problem with: "login.php?referer="
« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2004, 12:22:09 pm »

auf Deutsch, da du ja offensichtlich aus Deutschland bist (ein bisschen schwer das auf Englisch zu schreiben):
ne hab gedacht, dass es eventuell Auswirkungen auf die Stabilität, ... und ein Fehler sein könnte .
Aber wie du ja bereits geschriben hast hat es keine negativen auswirkungen! Wäre somit geklärt, vieln Danke!
Gruß Stefan

i thought that it will have bad effects on  stability and could be a error. but you have written that nothing bad will happen.

thank you
Stefan
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Problem with: "login.php?referer="
« Reply #5 on: November 06, 2004, 12:54:56 pm »

The purpose of having a forum for support issues is that others may benefit from solutions in a thread they didn't post in as well, that's why we have a policy that support is only available in english (as it's the universal language on the internet). Please don't post in German (or any other language except English), especially as a courtesy to TranzNDance who tried to support you as well.

Glad my answer was satisfactory for you, flagging this thread as "solved".

Joachim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 19 queries.