Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Uploading: NR - result?  (Read 3947 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Mr_Anderson

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 29
Uploading: NR - result?
« on: October 30, 2003, 04:12:28 pm »

Hello,
When I try to upload (Batch upload) picutres, sometimes I get  (NR) (in result colomn)? and the picture cannot be uploaded. In addition, all of the pictures are the same (format, color pallet, size...) and yet it would not upload it.
What could that be?
Thanks
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Uploading: NR - result?
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2003, 07:00:49 pm »

Pallet? Are you trying to upload GIFs? GIF is not supported with GD2, that's possibly the reason.

GauGau
Logged

Mr_Anderson

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 29
Uploading: NR - result?
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2003, 12:53:31 am »

They are all .jpg files.
By pallet I meant - 24bit, 16bit (color)
Logged

hyperion

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1317
  • - retired -
Uploading: NR - result?
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2003, 03:50:59 am »

Could this be an Apache/PHP process timeout issue?
Logged
"Then, Fletch," that bright creature said to him, and the voice was very kind, "let's begin with level flight . . . ."

-Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull

(http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/buttons/getfirefox_small.png)

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Uploading: NR - result?
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2003, 05:07:36 am »

When you get a NR, try hitting refresh on your browser (or try a force-refresh with [shift]+[f5]). Does the problem persist. If yes: what's the size of the file that coppermine "refuses" to upload? Does it happen at the end of the batch-add process, at the beginning, in the middle, randomly?
Maybe you can post a screenshot.

GauGau
Logged

Mr_Anderson

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 29
Uploading: NR - result?
« Reply #5 on: October 31, 2003, 08:00:16 am »

Sorry guys for bothering but I figured out, when the Album is not specified (Put pictures of "userpics/'albumName'/" into: 'blank'  ) then I get NR instead of OK :)
You could probaly include this in your next version of this script, that NR means that Album was not spcified when doing Batch Upload.

P.S. gaugau, was getting NR after I pressed Insert Selected Pictures.

Thanks
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 20 queries.