Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Music for your site  (Read 75274 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hama

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 229
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #20 on: November 27, 2004, 04:45:29 pm »


Quote
music itself is worldwide :-) Variety is the spice of life etc :-)

Yes, that's right! I'll have a look at your radio stations in a few days or weeks and maybe I'll find some for my website.

Have a good (clubbing) time!

hama
Logged
Get up, stand up, stand up for your rights! - Get up, stand up, don't give up the fight!

itrends

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #21 on: November 27, 2004, 07:34:52 pm »

I should note that I have already changed my setup. I am no longer using frames, but instead a flash based player which loads in a pop up windows with playlist etc.

I am just figuring out how to stream a radio station stream into the player too so I can keep all the functionlity.

I would love your feedback on the new player.
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #22 on: November 28, 2004, 03:29:31 pm »

hey all, thought you may be interested in my implementation of a music player which works on the entire site

Appreciate the thread hijack.  You really should've started a new thread. It's starting to get conveluted.

hama

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 229
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #23 on: November 28, 2004, 03:40:27 pm »

Yes, I think we solved the problem "music for your website".

Other possibilities to implement music in a website should be discussed in a new thread.

hama
Logged
Get up, stand up, stand up for your rights! - Get up, stand up, don't give up the fight!

itrends

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 16
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #24 on: November 29, 2004, 10:28:16 am »

Agreed, however when I first posted it was using the code that was provided at the start of this thread but implemented using Frames instead of an Iframe which removed the "scroll bar" problem. It was only afterwards that the new player (flash based) was implemented. No offence or thread hijacking intended :-(
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #25 on: December 15, 2004, 10:47:30 pm »

Takin' a poll here.  I've implemented an "embed" tag to the WMP plugin on the page.  You guys with Firefox browser, can you check and tell me if you can see the media player now and if it plays?

*removed old link

Thanks

PS - edit, there's a link to send a Christmas E-Card at the site.  Be my guest.  They're very basic as I'm just testing the Flash/PHP integration, but from my tests, it's working quite well so far.  Happy Holidays to everyone here!
« Last Edit: March 02, 2005, 04:42:21 pm by rphMedia »
Logged

Casper

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 5231
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #26 on: December 15, 2004, 10:56:51 pm »

Yes, the media player is there, and it plays the music.
Logged
It has been a long time now since I did my little bit here, and have done no coding or any other such stuff since. I'm back to being a noob here

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #27 on: December 15, 2004, 11:18:02 pm »

Ditto on FF 1.0, WinXP SP2.
Logged

nol33t

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 244
  • Exploring Coppermine in every directions
    • tieum's pics
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #28 on: December 16, 2004, 02:16:53 am »


Removing the scrollbar doesn't help.

Code: [Select]
"<iframe src='index.php' width='100%' height='100%' frameborder='0' scroll='no' name='myInlineFrame'>Your browser doesn't seem to support 'frames'</iframe>";

Here's a printscreen of my problem:

Hi,
For those who got the same problem with Firefox (Ron fyi on your website the player is now indeed actually workin but the double scrollbar is still there),
the easiest solution is to set the height value of the <iframe> tag in pixel and not %, and to a value bigger than the height of the dynamically generated page, so:
- it takes a couple of tries to find the good one ( it you set it to a too high one your page will be way too long..)
- on some really long pages other than the index, like the configuration page, it could still show up if e.g.:
  (size index page) < (height chosen) < (size configuration page)
- if you add some content on your main page, you could have to adjust it again...

- BUT at least the double scroll does NOT SHOW UP ANYMORE ON THE MAIN PAGE  ;D (and it's late and i couldn't go to sleep without solvin' that one  :D)

Regards,
matt

P.S.: since i like IE users too ;)...for this solution to work with Firefox AND IE, you got to add scroll=yes in the <body> tag, and scroll=no in the <iframe> one
« Last Edit: December 16, 2004, 02:32:35 am by nol33t »
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #29 on: December 16, 2004, 05:55:54 pm »

Good troubleshooting nol33t, but I've since found that this works every time -

Code: [Select]
<html>
<head>
<title>Our Online Photo Album</title>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#000000" topmargin="0px" leftmargin="0px" rightmargin="0px" bottommargin="0px" scroll="no">
<iframe src="index.php" width="100%" height="90%" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto" name="myInlineFrame">
Your browser doesn't seem to support "frames"</iframe>
<object classid="CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11d3-B153-00C04F79FAA6" id="WMP1" Style="border-style: none; border-width: 0; margin: 0" width="100%" height="10%">
<param name="URL" value="your music here">
<param name="AutoStart"    value=false>
<param name="AutoRewind"   value=true>
<embed type="application/x-mplayer2" pluginspage="http://www.microsoft.com/Windows/MediaPlayer/" width="100%" height="9%" src="your music here" ShowDisplay="0" showcontrols="1">
</object>
</body>
</html>

In essense, just change the embed tag to 9% (for some reason, Firefox doesn't like 100% height - adds scroll anyway).  This way, it looks perfect in IE, and a small bottom border occurs in Firefox, but absolutely no more double-scroll, no matter what the res/window size. Thanks for testing everyone.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2004, 06:44:44 pm by rphMedia »
Logged

nol33t

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 244
  • Exploring Coppermine in every directions
    • tieum's pics
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #30 on: December 16, 2004, 06:29:49 pm »

you sure ??? cuz i checked on your site (--edit: link removed on rphMedia request) and with firefox the player looks weird now and the double scroll is still here...
url of what i did if you want to compare http://nol33t.free.fr/cpg/

« Last Edit: March 02, 2005, 07:12:06 pm by nol33t »
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #31 on: December 16, 2004, 06:42:12 pm »

you sure ??? cuz i checked on your site (*removed old link) and with firefox the player looks weird now and the double scroll is still here...
url of what i did if you want to compare http://nol33t.free.fr/cpg/



I've been updating (3 of my sites) as you were writing that, so try it again.

*removed old links

I've also fixed some Firefox/css at my site and Firefox/Flash transparency issues. It's all coming together to satisfy both browsers.

PS, got all my mods there, looks good!
« Last Edit: March 02, 2005, 04:44:53 pm by rphMedia »
Logged

hama

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 229
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #32 on: February 17, 2005, 07:35:16 pm »


I can't fix my player.php-firefox-problem ... works good with Internet Explorer, only black with Firefox ...  :-\\

It has something to do with "embedded" I know but my player.php looks a little bit crazy. I don't know which lines I can delete and where I have to put in the embedded tags.

Maybe somebody can help me a bit.

This is my player.php:

Code: [Select]
<?php
echo "<html>";
echo 
"<head>";
echo 
"<title>OST-Gallery</title>";
#echo "<link rel='stylesheet' href='themes/default/style.css'>";
echo "</head>";
echo 
"<body bgcolor='#000000' marginwidth='0' marginleft='0' topmargin='0' leftmargin='0' rightmargin='0' scroll='no'>";
echo 
"<div align='center'>";
echo 
"<table width='100%' height='92%' cellspacing='0' cellpading='0'>";
echo 
"<tr>";
echo 
"<td>";
echo 
"<iframe src='index.php' width='100%' height='100%' frameborder='0' scrolling='auto' name='myInlineFrame'>Your browser doesn't seem to support 'frames'</iframe>";
echo 
"</td>";
echo 
"</tr>";
echo 
"</table>";
echo 
"<object id='mediaPlayer' classid='CLSID:22D6F312-B0F6-11D0-94AB-0080C74C7E95' align='center' codebase='http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=6,4,5,715' standby='Loading Microsoft Windows Media Player components...' type='application/x-oleobject' viewastext width='100%' height='67'>";
echo 
"<param name='loop' value='true'>";
echo 
"<param name='FileName' value='$radiostation'>";
echo 
"<param name='ShowStatusBar' value='true'>";
echo 
"<param name='animationatStart' value='false'>";
echo 
"<param name='transparentatStart' value='false'>";
echo 
"<param name='autoStart' value='true'>";
echo 
"<param name='showControls' value='true'>";
echo 
"<param name='volume' value='-200'>";
#echo "<object classid='CLSID:6BF52A52-394A-11d3-B153-00C04F79FAA6' id='WMP1' Style='border-style: none; border-width: 0; margin: 0' width='100%' height='60'>";
#echo "<param name='URL' value='$radiostation'>";
#echo "<param name='AutoStart' value=false>";
#echo "<param name='AutoRewind' value=true>";
//<embed type="application/x-mplayer2" pluginspage="http://www.microsoft.com/Windows/MediaPlayer/" width="100%" height="9%" enablecontextmenu="0" src="http://radio.msn.com/asx/generate.aspx?type=genre&amp;id=10002389" ShowDisplay="0" showcontrols="1"></embed>
echo "</object>";
echo 
"</div>";
echo 
"</body>";
echo 
"</html>";
?>


If somebody is interested, I have an anycontent-solution for "music for your site" where one part is visible for every gallery visitor and an additional part only for registered and logged in users (Casper helped me a bit).  :)

Here is this anycontent.php:

Code: [Select]
<?php
/*
$Id: anycontent.php,v 1.7 2004/03/16 09:26:18 gaugau Exp $
*/

if (USER_ID) {

starttable("100%""Sounds :-)"2);

echo 
"<tr><td class='tableb' colspan='2' align='center'><br><b>Ein bisschen Sound gefällig?</b></br><br>";
echo 
"</td></tr>";
echo 
"<tr><td class='tableb' width='50%' align='center'><br>";
echo 
"<form action='player.php' method='post' target='_top'>";
echo 
"<select size='1' name='radiostation'>";
echo 
"<option selected>Radios - Bitte wählen ...</option>";
echo 
"<option value='http://www.web-radio.com/stream.cfm?id=11489'>Radio Groove (USA, 32 KBit/s)</option>";
echo 
"<option value='http://www.radiopilatus.ch/sound/high.asx'>Radio Pilatus (48 KBit/s)</option>";
echo 
"<option value='http://asx.skypro.tv/asx/radio-drs/virus.asx'>Radio Virus (40 KBit/s)</option>";
echo 
"</select>&nbsp;<input type='submit' value='Play!' name='Play!'>";
echo 
"</form>";
echo 
"</td>";

echo 
"<td class='tableb' width='50%' align='center'><br>";
echo 
"<form action='player.php' method='post' target='_top'>";
echo 
"<select size='1' name='radiostation'>";
echo 
"<option selected>Songs - Bitte wählen ...</option>";
echo 
"<option value='http://www.yourdomain.ch/sounds/title.mp3'>Title</option>";
echo 
"<option value='http://www.yourdomain.ch/sounds/title.mp3'>Title</option>";
echo 
"<option value='http://www.yourdomain.ch/sounds/title.mp3'>Title</option>";
echo 
"</select>&nbsp;<input type='submit' value='Play!' name='Play!'>";
echo 
"</form>";
echo 
"</td></tr>";

endtable();

} else {

starttable("100%""Sounds :-)"2);

echo 
"<tr><td class='tableb' colspan='2' align='center'><br><b>Ein bisschen Sound gefällig?</b></br><br>";
echo 
"</td></tr>";
echo 
"<tr><td class='tableb' width='100%' align='center'><br>";
echo 
"<form action='player.php' method='post' target='_top'>";
echo 
"<select size='1' name='radiostation'>";
echo 
"<option selected>Radios - Bitte wählen ...</option>";
echo 
"<option value='http://www.web-radio.com/stream.cfm?id=11489'>Radio Groove (USA, 32 KBit/s)</option>";
echo 
"<option value='http://www.radiopilatus.ch/sound/high.asx'>Radio Pilatus (48 KBit/s)</option>";
echo 
"<option value='http://asx.skypro.tv/asx/radio-drs/virus.asx'>Radio Virus (40 KBit/s)</option>";
echo 
"</select>&nbsp;<input type='submit' value='Play!' name='Play!'>";
echo 
"</form>";
echo 
"</td>";

endtable();

}

?>

<br />

The "Music for your website"-anycontent in action: http://www.dorfschule.ch/copper/index.php (visible radio stations for everybody, more after login: test test)

hama
Logged
Get up, stand up, stand up for your rights! - Get up, stand up, don't give up the fight!

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #33 on: February 17, 2005, 09:00:25 pm »

hama,

You're obviously trying to make this too hard and it's so easy.  If you click on my website and view the source, it should get you started.  Works in IE and Firefox.  I didn't go thru your code in detail, lots of stuff there that isn't really needed.  Understand that when you echo html, you can continue without all the line breaks.  You are correct in that it needs an embed tag, but I can't see where you went astray (no time to analyze right now :)).  Any questions, fire them at me - I'll be around off and on.

hama

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 229
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #34 on: February 17, 2005, 09:12:33 pm »

hama,

You're obviously trying to make this too hard and it's so easy.  

I'll try it again, on your website it looks really easy ...

hama
Logged
Get up, stand up, stand up for your rights! - Get up, stand up, don't give up the fight!

gtwar3

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #35 on: March 04, 2005, 06:24:04 am »

Yeah so I am more than a noob and can't figure any of this out. I have a photo gallery and the link is http://gtwar3.com/ then the link to the photo gallery but i have no clue how or where or what the iframe is, where to put it or anything .... can someone help me with a tard proof way of doing this please! thanks  ???
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #36 on: March 19, 2005, 07:48:44 pm »

Here's a new code for a dropdown menu if desired.  Works in all browsers (as far as I know - IE / FF for sure).  Modify the urls to your liking.

Enjoy!

Code: [Select]
<HTML>
<HEAD>
<title>Your Title</title>
<script type="text/javascript"><!--
function song(){
document.getElementById('music1').innerHTML="<embed type='application/x-mplayer2' id='music' pluginspage='http://www.microsoft.com/Windows/MediaPlayer/' src='"+document.getElementById('cancion').value+"' name='music' width='100%' height='45' controltype='2' showcontrols='1' showstatusbar='0' AutoStart='true'></embed>";
}
//-->
</script>
</head>
<body bgcolor="#E1E4F2" topmargin="0px" rightmargin="0px" bottommargin="0px" leftmargin="0px" scroll="no">
<center><iframe src="index.php" width="100%" height="92%" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true" scrolling="auto" name="myInlineFrame"></center>
Your browser doesn't seem to support "frames"</iframe>
<div align="center">
  <center>
  <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
    <tr>
      <td width="28%" valign="middle" align="center">
<select  id="cancion" onchange="song()" size="1">
<OPTION selected>::::::::::::: Choose Your Music Here :::::::::::::</OPTION>        
      <OPTION value=http://radio.msn.com/asx/generate.aspx?type=genre&id=10002389>New Age</OPTION>
      <OPTION value=http://radio.msn.com/asx/generate.aspx?type=genre&id=10002399>Pop</OPTION>
      <OPTION value=http://radio.msn.com/asx/generate.aspx?type=genre&id=10002392>Jazz</OPTION>
      <OPTION value=http://radio.msn.com/asx/generate.aspx?type=genre&id=10002364>Country</OPTION>
      <OPTION value=http://radio.msn.com/asx/generate.aspx?type=genre&id=10002378>Rock</OPTION></SELECT></td>
      <td width="72%" valign="bottom" align="center">
<span id="music1"><embed type="application/x-mplayer2" id="music" pluginspage="http://www.microsoft.com/Windows/MediaPlayer/" width="100%" height="45" enablecontextmenu="0" src="" ShowDisplay="0" showcontrols="1">
     </td>
    </tr>
  </table>
  </center>
</div>
</body>
</html>

You can see it here



« Last Edit: March 26, 2005, 04:49:07 pm by rphMedia »
Logged

Nik

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #37 on: March 25, 2005, 12:28:41 pm »

rph, that code works perfectly.

gtwar3, copy rph's code and paste it into notepad. save as "index.html" and upload to the parent directory of CopperMine. point your browser to CopperMine's directory and you should be good to go. if not, make sure your browser is loading index.html and NOT index.php
Logged

rphMedia

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 515
  • ***muvipix.com***
    • muvipix - Music | Video | Pictures
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #38 on: March 25, 2005, 01:00:01 pm »

 :)

Nik

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: Music for your site
« Reply #39 on: March 26, 2005, 01:46:04 am »

rph, once i start playing a station in Firefox i can't change to a different station... it sticks to the first station no matter what. do you know a way around this? it works fine in IE...
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.032 seconds with 20 queries.