Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem when there's no pic title  (Read 8628 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Titooy

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 736
    • under construction...
Problem when there's no pic title
« on: October 29, 2003, 09:26:50 pm »

When there's no picture title, the download info doesn't appear on the thumbnail page...
Logged

moorey

  • VIP
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 404
Logged

Titooy

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 736
    • under construction...
Problem when there's no pic title
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2003, 11:02:00 am »

(http://membres.lycos.fr/titooy/cpgbug1.jpg)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Problem when there's no pic title
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2003, 11:07:47 am »

seems like you haven't read or understood what moorey was suggesting: I therefor quote the part from the faq moorey was refering to
Quote
If you have a question, make sure you provide as much information as possible:
  • a link to your gallery is most often the only way to help - provide it with your question, or even better: edit your profile on the support board and enter the url of your page there!
  • when addressing server issues, make sure to provide information on your server (OS, server, PHP version, mySQL version, gd lib version, safe mode on/off?). Most information can be retrieved by phpinfo()
  • if it's a client issue, give us information at least to your client's OS and browser
  • Give us a screenshot, if necessary
  • use a proper subject line: state in the subject line what your question is actually about! Most supporters are reluctant to answer to a posting that has a silly subject line like "I have a question" or "Install problem" or "feature request" or "help me pleeeeaaaase"[/list:u]
Now there's a screenshot, but what about a link?

GauGau
Logged

Titooy

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 736
    • under construction...
Problem when there's no pic title
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2003, 11:14:09 am »

Quote from: "gaugau"
Now there's a screenshot, but what about a link?


My album is offline so I couldn't provide a link... but since I use an unmodified version of RC2, I presume that you would be able to test it by yourself...


[Edit]
You can see it on your own demo :

http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/demo/thumbnails.php?album=1
No title --> No download info

http://coppermine.sourceforge.net/demo/thumbnails.php?album=2
Title --> Download info
[/Edit]
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Problem when there's no pic title
« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2003, 11:22:38 am »

OK, I see.
As this feature has been introduced by Tarique only lately I'll assign it to him

GauGau
Logged

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net
Problem when there's no pic title
« Reply #6 on: October 30, 2003, 01:44:40 pm »

I fixed this in Devel as well as stable looong back(well soon after RC2 release) . Can someone please confirm that it is fixed

Hmm... It is very important to start trackers on every confirmed bug
Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz

Titooy

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 736
    • under construction...
Problem when there's no pic title
« Reply #7 on: October 30, 2003, 02:00:51 pm »

is it place where I can download the whole Devel or should I download it via the CVS repository ?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Problem when there's no pic title
« Reply #8 on: October 30, 2003, 06:20:46 pm »

@Tarique: I can not confirm this is fixed: I tested it on my test install (dev version, checkout from this week) and there's no breadcrumb where it's supposed to be. I'll do a new checkout/install when I come home tonight and post the result.

@Titooy: Do not download the dev version, unless you're comfortable with beta software. I suggest you'll wait for a fix (which will be available soon).

GauGau
Logged

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net
Problem when there's no pic title
« Reply #9 on: October 31, 2003, 03:03:08 am »

Quote from: "gaugau"
@ there's no breadcrumb where it's supposed to be.


Where exactly? lets start a new thread on this
Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net
Problem when there's no pic title
« Reply #10 on: October 31, 2003, 03:20:19 am »

Can't find the thread where I had posted this BUT
Code: [Select]
                       $caption = ($rowset[$key]['title']||$rowset[$key]['hits']) ? "<span class=\"thumb_title\">".$rowset[$key]['title'].(($rowset[$key]['title'])?"-":"").sprintf($lang_get_pic_data['n_views'], $rowset[$key]['hits'])."</span>" : '';
this line479 in the functions.inc.php which is there in devel as well as stable is the fix for the bug.

CVS Comment in stable shows that I had fixed this on 16th October!

ah! the pleasures of CVS :)
Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.042 seconds with 20 queries.