Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: need a little help with coding the next image, or previous  (Read 3999 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bit bit spears

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 240
    • TangibleBrit.com
need a little help with coding the next image, or previous
« on: October 17, 2004, 08:13:57 pm »

hey everyone! i have run into a problem while modding my midsize image display (what you would call "displayimage.php").

i have tried modding it to look like this:
(http://www.tangiblebrit.com/TangibleImage/92001939/01/)

here's how far i've gotten:

(http://www.tangiblebrit.com/TangibleImage/92001939/02/)

does any one know how they can help me achieve this?:

(http://www.tangiblebrit.com/TangibleImage/92001939/03/)
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: need a little help with coding the next image, or previous
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2004, 08:53:16 am »

this section is labelled "filmstrip" in Coppermine. Adjust your theme by looking into theme.php, search for the "filmstrip" definition and move it around accordingly.

Joachim
Logged

bit bit spears

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 240
    • TangibleBrit.com
Re: need a little help with coding the next image, or previous
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2004, 11:28:16 pm »

k i'll play with it gaugau thanks- i'll update on here once it works ;)
Logged

bit bit spears

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 240
    • TangibleBrit.com
Re: need a little help with coding the next image, or previous
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2004, 03:21:03 am »

ok i've gotten further, and played around with the code, but it just won't work!

I'm almost for certain that this is what i need to edit, but i can't edit it right-i just doesn't work.
(in functions.inc.php)
Code: [Select]
function display_film_strip($album, $cat, $pos)
{
        global $CONFIG, $AUTHORIZED, $HTTP_GET_VARS;
        global $album_date_fmt, $lang_display_thumbnails, $lang_errors, $lang_byte_units;
        $max_item=$CONFIG['max_film_strip_items'];
        //$thumb_per_page = $pos+$CONFIG['max_film_strip_items'];
        $thumb_per_page = $max_item*2;
        $l_limit = max(0,$pos-$CONFIG['max_film_strip_items']);
        $new_pos=max(0,$pos-$l_limit);

        $pic_data = get_pic_data($album, $thumb_count, $album_name, $l_limit, $thumb_per_page);

        if (count($pic_data) < $max_item ){
                $max_item = count($pic_data);
        }
        $lower_limit=3;

        if(!isset($pic_data[$new_pos+1])) {
           $lower_limit=$new_pos-$max_item+1;
        } else if(!isset($pic_data[$new_pos+2])) {
           $lower_limit=$new_pos-$max_item+2;
        } else if(!isset($pic_data[$new_pos-1])) {
           $lower_limit=$new_pos;
        } else {
          $hf=$max_item/2;
          $ihf=(int)($max_item/2);
          if($new_pos > $hf ) {
             //if($max_item%2==0) {
               //$lower_limit=
             //} else {
             {
               $lower_limit=$new_pos-$ihf;
             }
          }
          elseif($new_pos < $hf ) { $lower_limit=0; }
        }

        $pic_data=array_slice($pic_data,$lower_limit,$max_item);
        $i=$l_limit;
        if (count($pic_data) > 0) {
                foreach ($pic_data as $key => $row) {
                        $hi =(($pos==($i + $lower_limit)) ? '1': '');
                        $i++;

What i want to do is have a maximum of 3 images in the film strip, but remove the current image from that, now leaving 2 images, a back and next image. (refer to the first picture posted) can anyone please help me?
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: need a little help with coding the next image, or previous
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2004, 09:39:50 am »

In config, you can set the number of images that display, so you don't have to code that. As for hiding the current image, you could use a conditional so that the current image doesn't get displayed in the filmstrip.
Logged

bit bit spears

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 240
    • TangibleBrit.com
Re: need a little help with coding the next image, or previous
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2004, 01:36:06 pm »

i'm not that good at php, can you show me what a conditional is? and where to put it into the code?
Logged

kegobeer

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4637
  • Beer - it does a body good!
    • The Kazebeer Family Website
Re: need a little help with coding the next image, or previous
« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2004, 12:38:05 am »

Conditional statements are like this:  if ($somevariable) then ...

Visit the online php documentation at www.php.net for more info.
Logged
Do not send me a private message unless I ask for one.  Make your post public so everyone can benefit.

There are no stupid questions
But there are a LOT of inquisitive idiots

bit bit spears

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 240
    • TangibleBrit.com
Re: need a little help with coding the next image, or previous
« Reply #7 on: October 22, 2004, 12:07:09 am »

i understand that, but i don't understand the meaning of the variables in that code that i posted. i know that gaugau wants us to have fun coding and figuring stuff out, but i have reached my maximum coding ability. If someone out there knows how to hide the current image, can you please post?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.031 seconds with 22 queries.