Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: What server are you running Coppermine on?  (Read 6001 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jasendorf

  • VIP
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 350
    • http://www.338tharmyband.com
What server are you running Coppermine on?
« on: October 27, 2003, 08:14:26 pm »

I'm working up a list of known compatible servers Coppermine has been run on.  So, please add your server to this list:

Apache
IIS 4, IIS 5
Logged
Read the Online DOCs,FAQ, and SEARCH the board BEFORE posting questions for help.

Tarique Sani

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2712
    • http://tariquesani.net
What server are you running Coppermine on?
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2003, 03:54:28 am »

While everyone is at it - we also need and CPG+IIS+ImageMagick HOW-TO

Also - specify Apache 1.3.x OR Apache 2.x
Logged
SANIsoft PHP applications for E Biz

hyperion

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1317
  • - retired -
What server are you running Coppermine on?
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2003, 04:05:55 am »

Quote from: "Tarique"

CPG+IIS+ImageMagick


Arghh! The file names with spaces! Blank file paths! Make it stop! Make it stop!

Please, *sob* I'm begging you . . .  :cry:

Server: Apache 2.0.45

 :wink:
Logged
"Then, Fletch," that bright creature said to him, and the voice was very kind, "let's begin with level flight . . . ."

-Richard Bach, Jonathan Livingston Seagull

(https://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/proxy.php?request=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.mozilla.org%2Fproducts%2Ffirefox%2Fbuttons%2Fgetfirefox_small.png&hash=f0873409e7b0238c9b018100632837e3)

jasendorf

  • VIP
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 350
    • http://www.338tharmyband.com
What server are you running Coppermine on?
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2003, 05:53:22 am »

Coppermine runs just fine on my IIS4 server with IM installed...  thank you very much!

Oh crap... I guess that means I'm going to have to write the HOWTO... DAMMIT!  :twisted:
Logged
Read the Online DOCs,FAQ, and SEARCH the board BEFORE posting questions for help.

moorey

  • VIP
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 404
What server are you running Coppermine on?
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2003, 09:31:50 am »

Just because it works on IIS doesn't mean it's supported :wink:

Apache 2.0.47
Logged

azrael

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
What server are you running Coppermine on?
« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2003, 06:05:45 pm »

Runs nicely on my box:

Server Version: Apache/1.3.27 Ben-SSL/1.48 (Unix) Debian GNU/Linux PHP/4.3.1

--
Az.
Logged

DJMaze

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 831
    • Dragonfly CMS
What server are you running Coppermine on?
« Reply #6 on: October 29, 2003, 03:10:19 am »

Just see my signature  :D
Logged
There are 2 kinds of users in this world: satisfied and complainers.
Why do we never hear something from the satisfied users?
http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=24315.0

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
What server are you running Coppermine on?
« Reply #7 on: October 29, 2003, 09:03:30 am »

anyone running a Zeus webserver? I'd really like to know if it works with Zeus...

GauGau
Logged

chlee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 12
    • Medical Media DataBank
What server are you running Coppermine on?
« Reply #8 on: October 29, 2003, 12:27:50 pm »

We have two boxes running coppermine
1. Win 2k / Apache 2.0.47 / PHP 4.3.3 with Turck MMCache / MySQL 4.0.15 / ImageMagick / CPM 1.2RC2
2. RH9 / Apache 2.0.47 /PHP 4.3.3 / MySQL 4.0.14 / ImageMagick / CPM 1.1
Logged

hardlocke

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
What server are you running Coppermine on?
« Reply #9 on: October 29, 2003, 10:28:01 pm »

Win 2k3 Server / IIS6 / PHP 4.3.3 / MySQL 4.0.15 / ImageMagick / CPM 1.2RC2
Logged

Zarzal

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 40
Re: What server are you running Coppermine on?
« Reply #10 on: April 18, 2006, 08:56:44 pm »

anyone running a Zeus webserver? I'd really like to know if it works with Zeus...

Running 1.4.4 on Zeus 4.3 but cant use the spiderfrindly plugin because Zeus have no rewrite engine that is useable by .htaccess
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.