Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.48 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter a recently discovered vulnerability. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.46 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Uploading Images  (Read 5629 times)

Morrey

• Coppermine newbie
Uploading Images
« on: October 27, 2003, 04:26:01 pm »

I've installed coppermine 1.2 following the instructions of the readme file, with the integration with invision power board 1.2x.

Now as being an admin on the forum, I can also enter the admin section of coppermine, here I can upload images without any problem, but when I want to upload images in "user mode", I reveive the following eror: "Sorry there is no album where you are allowed to upload pictures".
Is that because I'm an admin?, Do I have to use the admin mode to upload images or have I set some wrong configuration settings?

thnx Morrey

www.coriocafe.com

Laugesen

• Translator
  • Coppermine novice
    • http://www.tommerup.net
Uploading Images
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2003, 04:34:36 pm »

U have to made an album, that and accept user uploads ...
***** Jan Ole Laugesen *****
         Wissen ist macht...
Ich weiß nicht und macht nicht...

jdbaranger

• Contributor
  • Coppermine frequent poster
    • Accro-Photo
Uploading Images
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2003, 04:39:21 pm »

First, if you want users to have their own albums, you must set to YES the option 'Users can can have private albums' in the Configure Panel in Admin mode.

Then, in User mode, the user must create an album and upload its photos.

If you prefer users to publish photos in an album created by the admin, you must set this value to No and you must create albums in Admin mode, in the Albums section. Then, you must authorize users to publish in these albums, in the properties of each album.

Jean-Denis