Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: How to incorporate Google ad banners into Coppermine interface?  (Read 3464 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

carnaval

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
How to incorporate Google ad banners into Coppermine interface?
« on: September 25, 2004, 02:47:06 am »

Title says it all. I'd like to be able to plant a Google banner (heck, any graphic) into the Coppermine interface independent of the photo albums. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks,

Bruce
Logged

Tranz

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6149
Re: How to incorporate Google ad banners into Coppermine interface?
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2004, 03:11:14 am »

The search button and documents will say it all, too. :)
Logged

marky17

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: How to incorporate Google ad banners into Coppermine interface?
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2004, 05:42:54 pm »

hmm, we have a similar problem too, but we cannot find the solution in the search button and documents...Or are we being too english and expecting a result from the search??

We need to add the banner as an include php function..
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47843
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: How to incorporate Google ad banners into Coppermine interface?
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2004, 05:04:30 pm »

the original poster requested a static image to appear on all pages, this is being covered in various posts on the board: just edit themes/yourtheme/template.html and add the html mark-up.
In your case it's slightly different: as you want to include dynamic content (with a php include), you will have to put it into themes/yourtheme/theme.php (at the proper place of course), but the basic thing TranzNDance was suggesting applies to you as well: search the board, this has been asked (and answered) very often already - you could e.g. search for "custom footer" or "custom header", the term "php include" might give good results as well.

Joachim
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 19 queries.